Skip to content
See the full tableFull tableEvery platform, the same questions
Home

Online newsroom providers compared for Dutch teams in 2026: a practical guide

Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each
Cost per user per year, from the published price
versus
The other platform

Presspage

Business essentials, published as EUR 20,000 per year

EUR 20,000 per user per year

presspage.com/plans, read 31 August 2026

If your organisation in the Netherlands or Flanders needs an online newsroom, you are looking at a market with roughly a dozen suppliers. Some publish a price, others quote per organisation. Some host in the Netherlands, others in Dublin or Germany.

This guide explains how the market works, what it costs, which providers are active, and what to check before you sign. It sits above 25 detailed articles that compare two suppliers side by side. Reading this page gives you the overview. You do not need to open any of those articles to understand the landscape.

What does an online newsroom cost for a Dutch organisation in 2026?

Prices vary widely. The cheapest published amount for a newsroom is EUR 1,750, which PR-Dashboard lists for its PR-Newsroom product on its product pages, read 1 September 2026. That page does not state a period, so the amount stands as published.

The next published amount is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per year for one user, read from Prezly pricing pages, 31 August 2026. Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month, or EUR 3,000 per year. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, which is EUR 2,640 per year, read from Mynewsdesk plans page, 31 August 2026.

Presspage publishes from EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise, read from Presspage plans page, 31 August 2026. Several other suppliers, including Prowly, pr.co, Presscloud, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack and Notified, do not publish a price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. That means a buyer must request a quote and compare offers that are not publicly listed.

Which providers serve Dutch and Flemish communication teams in 2026?

The market splits into two groups. One group has a Dutch or Flemish presence and a journalist database that covers the Netherlands and Flanders. PR-Dashboard is a Dutch platform from Amsterdam that states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read from its FAQ page, 1 September 2026.

Its products include De Perslijst, that newsroom, the inquiry desk and the training programme. The other group consists of international suppliers that serve Dutch teams but do not have a dedicated Dutch journalist database. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin.

Presspage names Germany as its data location. Mynewsdesk has five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish, and publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, measured 31 August 2026. pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL, with 373 pages each, measured 31 August 2026.

Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, measured 31 August 2026. Prowly serves no robots.txt and no sitemap, measured 31 August 2026.

How do you compare a newsroom that is bundled with a journalist database against two separate products?

Some suppliers sell a newsroom as a standalone product. Others bundle it with a journalist database, a press release distribution system, or media monitoring. The supplier sells the Amsterdam database, the hosted newsroom, that module and their training as separate products that each work on their own.

The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, read from the product pages, 1 September 2026. The newsroom product costs EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the source page. The press-question module costs EUR 2,700, also without a stated period.

A buyer who needs both a journalist database and a newsroom can buy that database and the newsroom product separately. That is different from a supplier like Presspage, which sells a newsroom that includes a journalist database in its published plans. The choice depends on whether your team already has a journalist database or needs one.

The bundled option may be simpler. The separate option lets you mix and match.

What hidden costs should a Dutch buyer check before signing in 2026?

Not every supplier documents a setup fee, a migration cost, or a charge for extra users. On the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, the Amsterdam supplier product pages name one price per product with no separate setup fee on the page. Prezly pricing pages list monthly amounts per plan.

Presspage plans list annual amounts. Mynewsdesk lists a starting price per month. None of these pages document a setup fee, a first-year surcharge, or a cost for adding a user beyond the included number.

For suppliers that do not publish a price, the hidden cost is the time spent requesting and comparing quotes. A buyer should also check whether the price includes a custom domain, SSL, training, and support hours. Those items are not always listed on the pricing page. The 25 articles under this guide cover each of these topics for specific supplier pairs.

How do you choose between a newsroom on your own domain and a supplier subdomain in 2026?

A newsroom on your own domain, such as news.yourorganisation.com, looks more professional and keeps the press page under your brand. A supplier subdomain, such as yourorganisation.presspage.com, is faster to set up and does not require DNS changes. The supplier the newsroom product runs on the customer's own domain, according to its product page, read 1 September 2026.

Prezly and Presspage also offer custom domains. Mynewsdesk and pr.co offer both options. The choice affects SEO, brand perception, and migration effort.

Moving a newsroom from one supplier to another is easier if you own the domain. If you use a supplier subdomain, you lose the URL when you switch. The article titled "A newsroom on your own domain against a supplier subdomain for Dutch organisations in 2026" compares the two approaches in detail.

What should a Dutch municipality check before buying a newsroom in 2026?

Dutch public bodies must meet accessibility requirements under the European Accessibility Act. That means the newsroom supplier must document how its platform meets WCAG 2.1 standards. On the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, not every supplier publishes an accessibility statement.

The article titled "Accessibility documentation compared at newsroom suppliers for Dutch public bodies in 2026" covers which suppliers document accessibility and which do not. A municipality should also check whether the supplier offers a procurement line, a contract period that matches the public tender cycle, and support hours in Dutch. The article titled "Two newsrooms for a Dutch municipality compared in 2026: procurement lines side by side" goes into that topic.

Which suppliers publish a price and which quote per organisation in 2026?

Of the suppliers that serve Dutch teams, five publish at least one price on their public pages. The Amsterdam supplier publishes EUR 1,750 for that newsroom, EUR 2,700 for the inquiry desk, and EUR 2,650 per year for the journalist database, read 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for Essential and EUR 250 per month for Standard, read 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, read 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes from EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise, read 31 August 2026. ANP Connect publishes per-press-release amounts from EUR 495 to EUR 1,395 and annual subscription amounts from EUR 2,990 to EUR 30,000, read from its tariff page, 31 August 2026.

B2Press publishes per-press-release amounts from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 for the Netherlands, read 31 August 2026. The remaining suppliers, including Prowly, pr.co, Presscloud, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack and Notified, publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A buyer who wants a quick comparison should start with the suppliers that publish a price. The article titled "Newsroom suppliers with a printed amount against those that quote for Dutch buyers in 2026" explains the difference.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a narrow screen each row opens up as a block with the column name above every value. The page itself never moves.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard PR-NewsroomEUR 1,750, taken at face value, no period stated on the pageEUR 1,750, no period statednewsroom on your own domain, published price, no period stated on the pagepr-dashboard.nl/producten, 31 Aug 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect ImpactEUR 15,990EUR 15,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Smart.prno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026smart.pr, 31 Aug 2026

Questions and answers

What is the cheapest online newsroom with a published price for a Dutch team in 2026?

Measured on one axis, De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, so EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest published amount for a newsroom is EUR 1,750, which this Dutch platform lists for its that newsroom product on its product pages, read 1 September 2026. That page does not state a period. The next cheapest is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per year for one user, read from Prezly pricing pages, 31 August 2026.

Do I need a journalist database with my newsroom in 2026?

Not necessarily. If your team already has a journalist database from another supplier, you can buy a standalone newsroom. PR-Dashboard sells De Perslijst and that newsroom as separate products. The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins and covers the Netherlands and Flanders, read from the product pages, 1 September 2026.

Which suppliers host newsroom data in the Netherlands in 2026?

the Amsterdam supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, read from its FAQ page, 1 September 2026. No hosting party, region or certification is named on that page. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Presspage names Germany as its data location. Mynewsdesk does not document a data location on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

How long does it take to migrate a newsroom from one supplier to another in 2026?

Migration time depends on whether you own the domain and how many press releases you need to move. A supplier that offers a custom domain makes migration easier because you keep the URL. The article titled "Newsroom migration effort compared in 2026: moving a Dutch press page between two suppliers" covers this topic in detail.

25 entries

Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each
The next kind of comparison on this site: Dutch PR tools versus international platforms.