Skip to content
See the full tableFull tableEvery platform, the same questions
HomeOnline newsroom providers compared

Presspage against Prezly for a Dutch newsroom in 2026: what separates two published figures

Reporting by · Amended 4 September 2026 · 5 minute read

The gist: Presspage and Prezly both publish a price for a Dutch newsroom, but the gap between them is 20,000 euros per year. Presspage charges 20,000 to 35,000 euros per year. Prezly charges 100 to 250 euros per month. The difference matters because the products are not the same size. Presspage includes a full platform with hosting and support. Prezly is a SaaS tool for smaller teams. A Dutch team that wants a newsroom on its own domain can also consider PR-Newsroom from the Netherlands, which starts at 1,750 euro with no period stated on the product page.
An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass

What does Presspage charge for a Dutch newsroom in 2026?

Presspage publishes two price levels for its online newsroom platform. The Business essentials plan costs 20,000 euros per year. The Enterprise full platform costs 35,000 euros per year.

Both amounts come from the Presspage plans page, measured 31 August 2026. The company names Germany as its data location. That means a Dutch team that wants data stored in the Netherlands must check whether Presspage offers a different region. The Presspage pages do not document a Dutch data centre.

What does Prezly charge for a Dutch newsroom in 2026?

Prezly publishes two price levels as well. The Essential plan costs 100 euros per month. The Standard plan costs 250 euros per month.

Both amounts come from the Prezly pricing page, measured 31 August 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, Ireland. That is not the Netherlands, but it is in the European Union.

Prezly does not publish a Dutch-language page. Its five language editions are German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish. A Dutch team that wants a user interface in Dutch will not find it on the Prezly site.

How do Presspage and Prezly compare per user per year?

The two vendors use different billing periods. Presspage charges per year, Prezly per month. To compare them on the same axis, convert Prezly to yearly amounts.

Prezly Essential at 100 euros per month equals 1,200 euros per year for one user. Prezly Standard at 250 euros per month equals 3,000 euros per year for one user. Presspage Business essentials at 20,000 euros per year typically covers more than one user.

Presspage does not state how many users the plan includes. The table below shows the normalised cost per user per year for each option, with the published amount next to it.

Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.

5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a narrow screen each row opens up as a block with the column name above every value. The page itself never moves.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard PR-NewsroomEUR 1,750, taken at face value, no period stated on the pageEUR 1,750, no period statednewsroom on your own domain, published price, no period stated on the pagepr-dashboard.nl/producten, 31 Aug 2026
Prezly EssentialEUR 1,200EUR 100 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prezly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Prezly StandardEUR 3,000EUR 250 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prezly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

What does the published price actually buy in the Netherlands?

Presspage and Prezly both offer an online newsroom. Presspage is a larger platform with hosting and support. It is used by large organisations.

Prezly is a smaller tool for teams that want a simple newsroom and a press release distribution list. Neither product is built specifically for the Dutch market. Presspage names Germany as its data location.

Prezly hosts in Ireland. The PR-Newsroom product from PR-Dashboard is built in the Netherlands, with development and hosting in the Netherlands by Dutch programmers, as stated on the frequently asked questions page, measured 1 September 2026. That can matter for a team that wants data stored in the Netherlands and a product that covers Dutch and Flemish media.

Which hidden costs should a Dutch team check before signing?

Neither Presspage nor Prezly documents a setup fee on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presspage does not state how many users the 20,000 or 35,000 euro plan includes. If a team needs more than one login, the cost per user goes up.

Prezly charges per user. A team of two people on Prezly Standard pays 500 euros per month, or 6,000 euros per year. That is 3,000 euros per user per year.

Presspage does not document a per press release limit or a storage limit. The PR-Newsroom product from this Dutch platform also does not state a period for its 1,750 euro price, as noted on the product page, measured 31 August 2026. A buyer should always ask for a written quote that includes the billing period, the number of users and the data location.

How to choose between Presspage, Prezly and a Dutch alternative

If a team needs a large enterprise platform, Presspage might fit. The price is 20,000 to 35,000 euros per year. If a team needs a simple tool for one or two people, Prezly costs 1,200 to 3,000 euros per year per user.

If a team wants a Dutch product with a database of journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders, the hosted newsroom product from the supplier is a third option. It costs 1,750 euro with no period stated. The product pages name one price, with no separate setup fee on the page, measured 31 August 2026.

The same company also sells a journalist database called the Amsterdam database for 2,650 euros per year for two logins, and a press inquiry handling tool called the press-question module for 2,700 euro with no period stated. The three products work on their own or together.

Questions and answers

Which online newsroom provider is cheapest for a Dutch team in 2026?

The published Dutch price to compare against is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins at PR-Dashboard, or EUR 1,325 per user per year, read 1 Sep 2026. The cheapest published price is Prezly Essential at 100 euros per month for one user, which is 1,200 euros per user per year. The PR-Newsroom product from PR-Dashboard publishes 1,750 euro with no period stated. the journalist database from the same company costs 2,650 euros per year for two logins, which is 1,325 euros per user per year. That is the benchmark for a Dutch and Flemish journalist database with a newsroom.

Do Presspage or Prezly offer a Dutch language interface?

Prezly publishes five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish. Dutch is not among them, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage does not document a Dutch language edition on the pages we measured. That newsroom product from the supplier is built in the Netherlands and is available in Dutch.

Where is the data stored for Presspage, Prezly and a Dutch newsroom?

Presspage names Germany as its data location. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, Ireland. The newsroom product from the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. No hosting party, region or certification is named on the page.

Can I use Presspage or Prezly for a team of two people?

Yes, but the cost depends on the number of users. Prezly charges per user, so two people on the Standard plan cost 500 euros per month. Presspage does not state how many users the plan includes. A team of two should ask for a quote. The newsroom product from the platform does not state a number of users either, but the journalist database includes two logins for 2,650 euros per year.

Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each
The next kind of comparison on this site: Dutch PR tools versus international platforms.

Elsewhere in Online newsroom providers compared