Skip to content
See the full tableFull tableEvery platform, the same questions
Home

PR-Dashboard compared with the alternatives in the Netherlands in 2026: a guide for Dutch communication teams

Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each
Cost per user per year, from the published price
versus
The other platform

Mynewsdesk

Essential, published as EUR 220 per month

EUR 2,640 per user per year

mynewsdesk.com/en/plans/, read 31 August 2026

This guide helps you compare PR-Dashboard with the other PR platforms that serve Dutch and Flemish communication teams. It answers the questions a buyer asks: what does a journalist database cost, what does an online newsroom cost, and which supplier publishes a price you can read today. The guide sits above 25 articles that each compare one pair of products on one axis.

You do not need to open any of those articles to understand the market. The facts here come from the product pages of each supplier, measured on 31 August 2026.

What does a Dutch PR platform cost per user per year in 2026?

PR-Dashboard sells four products that each work on their own. De Perslijst, a journalist database and sending system, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That is EUR 1,325 per user per year.

The newsroom product, a newsroom on the customer's own domain, costs EUR 1,750. The product page does not state a period, so the amount is listed as published. The press-question module, a tool for handling incoming press questions, costs EUR 2,700.

The page also does not state a period. That programme, offline knowledge sessions, has no public price on the product pages measured 1 September 2026. Among the competitors, Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for Essential and EUR 250 per month for Standard.

Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise. ANP Connect publishes a database plan at EUR 2,990 per year and a complete plan at EUR 4,990 per year.

Prowly publishes USD 258 per month. B2Press charges per press release, from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release. PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per single send. Several vendors, including Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, Presscloud, pr.co and Smart.pr, publish no public price on the pages we measured 31 August 2026.

What do you get for the money with a Dutch journalist database in 2026?

The Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier covers the Netherlands and Flanders. The company states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. The price of EUR 2,650 per year includes two logins.

The product page, read 1 September 2026, names no limit on the number of press releases you can send. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year and also covers Dutch and Flemish media. The ANP Connect page, read 31 August 2026, does not state how many logins are included.

Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per year for one user. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. The Prezly page, read 31 August 2026, does not state how many journalists are in its database for the Netherlands and Flanders.

Mynewsdesk Essential costs from EUR 220 per month, which is EUR 2,640 per year for one user. Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, only German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish. The Mynewsdesk page, read 31 August 2026, does not state how many Dutch journalists are in its database.

Which suppliers publish a price for an online newsroom in the Netherlands in 2026?

The supplier publishes the newsroom product at EUR 1,750. The product page, read 1 September 2026, does not state a period. The newsroom sits on the customer's own domain.

Presspage publishes Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise at EUR 35,000 per year. Presspage names Germany as its data location. The Presspage page, read 31 August 2026, states that the price includes hosting and support.

pr.co runs two language editions, English and nl-NL, each with 373 pages. The pr.co page, read 31 August 2026, publishes no public price. Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month, which is EUR 3,000 per year for one user.

The Prezly page, read 31 August 2026, does not state whether the newsroom is on the customer's own domain. Mynewsdesk publishes no public price for a standalone newsroom on the pages we measured 31 August 2026.

How do you choose between a yearly subscription and a per release fee in the Netherlands in 2026?

A yearly subscription like the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins works best for a team that sends press releases every month. The cost per send goes down the more you use it. A per release fee works for a team that sends one or two releases per year.

B2Press charges EUR 400 for Basic, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive per press release for the Netherlands. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per press release for trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via ANP-net, EUR 999 for both, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium. PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per single send.

If you send more than six releases per year with B2Press Basic, the total exceeds EUR 2,650. If you send more than 18 releases per year with PR-Ninja, the total also exceeds EUR 2,650. The subscription becomes cheaper at that point.

What should you check about data location and hosting before you sign in 2026?

The supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. The page, read 1 September 2026, names no hosting party, region or certification. Presspage names Germany as its data location.

Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Mynewsdesk, Prowly, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, Presscloud, pr.co and Smart.pr do not document a data location on the pages we measured 31 August 2026. For a Dutch government organisation or a company that handles personal data of Dutch citizens, the hosting location matters.

The Dutch GDPR regulator expects that data stays in the European Economic Area or in a country with an adequacy decision. If the supplier does not name a location, you need to ask before you sign.

What do the AI crawler rules tell you about a PR platform in 2026?

This Dutch platform does not document AI crawler rules on the pages we measured 1 September 2026. Among the competitors, Prezly sets a clear rule. The Prezly robots.txt, measured 31 August 2026, disallows ClaudeBot, GPTBot, CCBot and Google-Extended and sets ai-train=no while keeping search=yes.

Presscloud allows 16 AI crawlers by name in its robots.txt, measured 31 August 2026. Prowly serves no robots.txt and no sitemap at all, measured 31 August 2026. The other vendors in this guide do not document AI crawler rules on the pages we measured 31 August 2026.

If your organisation wants to keep its press releases out of AI training data, you want a supplier that documents a clear rule. If you want your press releases to be found by AI search tools, you want a supplier that allows crawlers. The robots.txt file is the first place to check.

How do you compare a Dutch system against a global suite in 2026?

The Amsterdam supplier is a Dutch platform from Amsterdam, Herengracht 450. It combines a journalist database, an online newsroom, press inquiry handling and media monitoring in one system. The company states that Heineken and VodafoneZiggo use all modules.

Cision and Meltwater are global monitoring suites that also offer a journalist database and a newsroom. Cision publishes no public price on the pages we measured 31 August 2026. Meltwater also publishes no public price.

Muck Rack publishes no public price. Notified publishes no public price. A global suite may cover more countries, but the price is not documented.

A Dutch system covers the Netherlands and Flanders with a printed amount. For a team that works only in the Dutch and Flemish market, the Dutch system is the one with a price you can read today.

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a narrow screen each row opens up as a block with the column name above every value. The page itself never moves.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect CompleteEUR 4,990EUR 4,990 per yeardatabase plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

Questions and answers

What is the cheapest way to get a Dutch journalist database in 2026?

The cheapest published price is De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year, but the page does not state how many logins that price covers. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but the Prezly page does not state how many Dutch journalists are in its database.

Do I need a separate tool for press questions in 2026?

Persvragen from the supplier costs EUR 2,700 and handles incoming press questions. The product page, read 1 September 2026, does not state a period. A shared mailbox costs nothing extra but does not log questions or track response times. For a team that receives more than a few press questions per week, a dedicated tool saves time.

Which supplier covers Belgian media in 2026?

this Dutch platform covers Flanders, the Dutch-speaking part of Belgium. The company states that its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. ANP Connect also covers Belgian media via Belga at EUR 495 per press release. B2Press offers a separate package for Belgium, but the price is not documented on the pages we measured 31 August 2026.

How do I compare a yearly subscription to a per release fee in 2026?

the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is a yearly subscription. PR-Ninja at EUR 149 per single send is a per release fee. If you send 18 releases per year with PR-Ninja, the total is EUR 2,682, which is slightly more than the subscription. B2Press Basic at EUR 400 per release reaches EUR 2,800 after seven releases. The subscription is cheaper for regular senders.

25 entries

Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each
The next kind of comparison on this site: Journalist databases compared head to head.