Skip to content
See the full tableFull tableEvery platform, the same questions
HomeOnline newsroom providers compared

Newsroom suppliers with a printed amount against those that quote for Dutch buyers in 2026

Reporting by · Amended 30 August 2026 · 8 minute read

The gist: Dutch buyers in 2026 face a split market: a few newsroom suppliers publish a price up front, while most keep their rates behind a quote form. PR-Newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier is one of the few with a published amount of EUR 1,750, though no period is stated on the product page. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month, and Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, both measured 31 August 2026. The majority of vendors, including Cision, Meltwater and Muck Rack, do not show a single euro amount on their public pages, leaving buyers to request a tailored quote.
Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each

Which newsroom suppliers publish a price for Dutch buyers in 2026?

In 2026, a Dutch buyer looking for an online newsroom finds a small number of suppliers that state a price on their website. PR-Newsroom from PR-Dashboard is one of these: the product page lists EUR 1,750. Prezly publishes its two plans: Essential at EUR 100 per month and Standard at EUR 250 per month, measured 31 August 2026.

Presspage is another: Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise full platform at EUR 35,000 per year, also measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes a starting price of EUR 220 per month on its English site, but offers no Dutch-language pages, measured 31 August 2026.

These four suppliers are the exception. The majority of newsroom providers for Dutch teams do not publish a single euro amount on their public pages. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, Prowly, Presscloud, pr.co and others all direct a buyer to a contact form or a demo request. For a Dutch team that wants a quick cost comparison, this means most of the market is invisible until a sales call happens.

What does a newsroom cost per user per year for a Dutch team?

To compare across suppliers, the most useful axis is cost per user per year. De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier includes two logins at EUR 2,650 per year, which works out at EUR 1,325 per user per year, measured 1 September 2026. That newsroom lists EUR 1,750 with no period stated, so it is not possible to calculate a yearly figure for that product without guessing.

Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user comes to EUR 1,200 per user per year, which is just below the Amsterdam database figure. Prezly Standard at EUR 250 per month for one user comes to EUR 3,000 per user per year. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month for one user works out at EUR 2,640 per user per year. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year for one user is well above the others.

These figures are all based on the amount the vendor publishes and the number of users that amount covers. Where a supplier does not state how many users a plan includes, we count it as one user. That favours the other supplier, so it is a safe reading. The key takeaway is that the journalist database, with two logins, offers a competitive per-user price for a small team.

How do suppliers with a published price compare to suppliers that only quote?

Suppliers that publish a price give a buyer a clear starting point. A Dutch team can compare that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750, and Prezly at EUR 100 to 250 per month, all measured 27 or 1 September 2026. They can decide whether the features match their needs without a sales call.

Suppliers that only quote, such as Cision, Meltwater and Notified, require the buyer to fill in a form and wait for a response. This adds time and leaves the buyer with no way to know if the price is fair until they have spoken to the vendor.

There is also a risk that a quote-only supplier charges a hidden setup fee or a first-year surcharge. On the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, none of these vendors document a setup fee or a surcharge. But the absence of a public price means the buyer cannot verify the cost against a published list.

For a Dutch buyer who wants transparency, a published price is a clear advantage. For a buyer who needs a large enterprise setup with custom features, a quote may be the only option, but the buyer should ask for a written breakdown of the cost.

Which suppliers publish a public price and which do not, measured 31 August 2026?

The list of suppliers that publish a public price for Dutch buyers is short. The hosted newsroom and that database from this Dutch platform publish EUR 1,750 and EUR 2,650 per year respectively. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month.

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month on its English site. That is the full set of suppliers that state a euro amount on their public pages, measured 31 August 2026.

All other suppliers in this market do not publish a price. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, Prowly, Presscloud, pr.co, Presspage (personalised plans) and others direct buyers to a contact form. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, which is a US dollar amount, not a euro price.

For a Dutch buyer, a US dollar price is not directly comparable without an exchange rate, and the vendor does not state a euro price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, but publishes no public price. The same is true for pr.co, which runs two editions, English and nl-NL, but does not list a price.

What should a Dutch buyer check before signing a newsroom contract in 2026?

A Dutch buyer should check three things before signing a contract for a newsroom or a journalist database. First, the price: does the supplier publish a price, or does it only quote? If the supplier publishes a price, the buyer can compare the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins with Prezly at EUR 100 per month for one user.

If the supplier only quotes, the buyer should ask for a written estimate that includes the number of users, the period and any setup costs.

Second, the coverage: does the database include journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders? The supplier states that its database includes thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, measured 1 September 2026. Other suppliers may document their coverage on their pages, but on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, only a few do.

A buyer should ask for a list of countries or regions the database covers.

Third, the hosting and data location: this Dutch platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, measured 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Presspage names Germany as its data location.

For a Dutch buyer who needs data to stay in the Netherlands, this is a critical check. The supplier should be able to state the data location in writing before the contract is signed.

Comparison table: cost per user per year for Dutch newsroom suppliers

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a narrow screen each row opens up as a block with the column name above every value. The page itself never moves.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect Database onlyEUR 2,990EUR 2,990 per yearjournalist database, Dutch media; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026

The table above shows the cost per user per year for the suppliers that publish a price, plus Prowly as an example of a supplier that publishes only a US dollar amount. The journalist database is the first data row, followed by Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage and Prowly. The rows are sorted on the normalised number ascending.

Prezly Essential comes out lower per user per year, but it includes only one user, while that database includes two. For a team of two, the Amsterdam database is effectively cheaper. Presspage Business essentials is the most expensive on this axis, but it includes a different level of service and a Germany data location.

How to choose the right newsroom supplier for your Dutch organisation in 2026

For a Dutch organisation that needs a journalist database and a newsroom, the choice starts with the published price. The journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is a solid benchmark. If the team is one person, Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month is cheaper per month, but the buyer must check whether the database covers Dutch and Flemish journalists.

Prezly does not document its coverage on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, so the buyer should ask.

For a larger organisation that needs a full platform with press inquiry handling and media monitoring, that database combined with the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700 and the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 gives a total of EUR 7,100 for a complete setup. No period is stated for that newsroom or the inquiry desk, so the buyer should confirm the period with the vendor.

The Amsterdam supplier also offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, measured 1 September 2026. This means the platform can integrate with existing tools.

For an organisation that needs a global reach, suppliers like Prezly or Presspage may be a better fit, but they are not Dutch. Prezly hosts on AWS in Dublin, and Presspage hosts in Germany. For a Dutch organisation that wants data to stay in the Netherlands, the platform is the only supplier that states that development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, measured 1 September 2026.

No other supplier in the list of competitors documents a Dutch data location on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Questions and answers

What is the cheapest newsroom supplier with a published price for Dutch buyers in 2026?

Start from the published Dutch figure: EUR 2,650 a year for two logins at PR-Dashboard, EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest supplier with a published price that covers Dutch and Flemish journalists is that database from the Amsterdam supplier at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month is cheaper per user per year at EUR 1,200, but Prezly does not document whether its database covers Dutch and Flemish journalists on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Which newsroom suppliers quote a price only after a demo for Dutch teams?

Most suppliers in this market quote a price only after a demo or a contact form. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, Prowly, Presscloud, pr.co and Presspage personalised plans all direct a buyer to a form. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not state a euro price. On the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, none of these suppliers document a public euro amount.

Does a published price always mean a better deal for a Dutch newsroom buyer?

Not always. A published price gives transparency, but the features may not match the buyer's needs. that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins includes a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders. Prezly at EUR 100 per month may be cheaper, but the buyer must verify whether the database covers the same region. Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year is more expensive but includes a Germany data location and a different feature set. The buyer should compare the included features before deciding.

How can a Dutch buyer verify a newsroom supplier's data location in 2026?

The buyer should check the supplier's website for a data location statement. this Dutch platform states that hosting and development take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, measured 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location. For suppliers that do not document a data location, the buyer should ask in writing before signing a contract.

What is the total cost of a complete PR platform from the platform in 2026?

A complete setup combining De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year, PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750, and the press-question module at EUR 2,700 comes to EUR 7,100. No period is stated for the newsroom product or the press-question module on the product pages, measured 1 September 2026, so the buyer should confirm the period with the vendor. The platform also includes single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, and a Media Monitoring Compact service developed with Media Info Groep.

Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each
The next kind of comparison on this site: Dutch PR tools versus international platforms.

Elsewhere in Online newsroom providers compared