Skip to content
See the full tableFull tableEvery platform, the same questions
HomeOnline newsroom providers compared

Two newsrooms for a Dutch scale-up in 2026: what each supplier hands over at launch

Reporting by · Amended 30 August 2026 · 9 minute read

The gist: For a Dutch scale-up in 2026, the launch of an online newsroom varies by supplier. PR-Newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier starts at 1,750 euro with no stated period, placing it among the lower-priced options for a basic setup. The hosted newsroom runs on the customer's own domain and includes a journalist database and press inquiry handling from the same vendor. Competitors like Presspage charge 20,000 to 35,000 euro per year for their newsroom, while Prezly charges 100 to 250 euro per month. The cheapest per-user-per-year newsroom with a published price in the Netherlands is the hosted newsroom at 1,750 euro, though the period is not documented on the vendor's pages, measured 1 September 2026.
Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each

What does a newsroom on your own domain cost in the Netherlands in 2026?

For a Dutch scale-up, the first question is often the price. PR-Newsroom, a product from the Amsterdam company PR-Dashboard, starts at 1,750 euro. The PR-Dashboard product pages, read 1 September 2026, do not state a period for this amount.

That means the 1,750 euro could be a one-time fee, a monthly fee, or an annual fee, but the source does not say. The hosted newsroom runs on the customer's own domain, so the newsroom looks like part of the scale-up's own website, not a separate platform.

Other suppliers have clearer periods. Presspage, a German provider, publishes 20,000 euro per year for its Business essentials plan and 35,000 euro per year for its Enterprise full platform, measured on the Presspage plans page, 31 August 2026. Prezly, a Belgian provider, charges 100 euro per month for its Essential plan and 250 euro per month for its Standard plan, measured on the Prezly pricing page, 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk charges 220 euro per month for its Essential plan, measured on the Mynewsdesk plans page, 31 August 2026. Prowly charges 258 US dollars per month, measured on the Prowly pricing page, 31 August 2026, and does not state a euro price.

What do you get for the money when you launch a newsroom from each supplier?

That newsroom is one of four products from this Dutch platform. The other three are the product, a journalist database and sending system; that module, a tool for handling incoming press questions; and their training, offline knowledge sessions. Each product works on its own, so a scale-up can buy only the newsroom.

The hosted newsroom gives the customer a newsroom on their own domain, with the ability to publish press releases, photos, and videos. The supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026, state that the database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. The hosting and development happen in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but no hosting party, region, or certification is named on this Dutch platform pages, read 1 September 2026.

Presspage includes a newsroom on a subdomain, media distribution, and analytics. Prezly includes a newsroom on a subdomain, a media contact database, and distribution. Mynewsdesk includes a newsroom, a media database, and distribution.

Prowly includes a newsroom, a media database, and distribution, but its price is in US dollars, not euros. The Amsterdam supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026, also mention integrations with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep. These integrations are available with that newsroom, though the exact cost is not documented on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026.

Which suppliers publish a price and which do not in 2026?

Out of the suppliers measured on 31 August 2026, only five publish a price. the platform publishes a price for the newsroom product at 1,750 euro, no period stated. Presspage publishes 20,000 to 35,000 euro per year.

Prezly publishes 100 to 250 euro per month. Mynewsdesk publishes 220 euro per month. Prowly publishes 258 US dollars per month.

The other suppliers in the measured set, such as Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co, Presscloud, and Presspage, either publish no public price or have pages that do not document the price on the date we measured. For example, Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, and publishes an MCP server page for Claude, Cursor, and Zed, but no price page is documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL, 373 pages each, and has an AI Agent product page, but no price is documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

For a scale-up, this means that comparing prices requires checking each supplier's site. The platform product pages, read 1 September 2026, are clear about the price for the hosted newsroom, but the missing period means the scale-up must ask the platform directly about the billing cycle. Presspage's price is per year, so it is easier to compare.

Prezly's price is per month, so multiplying by 12 gives 1,200 euro per year for Essential and 3,000 euro per year for Standard. Mynewsdesk's price of 220 euro per month multiplies to 2,640 euro per year. Prowly's price of 258 US dollars per month multiplies to 3,096 US dollars per year, but no euro equivalent is published.

How do the prices compare per user per year for a Dutch team?

The table below shows the cost per user per year for each supplier. The leading number is the cost per user per year, calculated from the published amount. For that newsroom, the published amount is 1,750 euro with no period stated, so the cost per user per year uses that amount as a one-year figure, which is the safest reading.

The newsroom product does not state how many logins are included, so it is counted as one user. The journalist database, another the platform product, includes two logins, but that is a different product. For the other suppliers, the monthly price is multiplied by 12 and divided by one user, unless the source says otherwise.

Presspage's Business essentials plan is 20,000 euro per year for one user. Prezly's Essential plan is 100 euro per month, or 1,200 euro per year for one user. Mynewsdesk's Essential plan is 220 euro per month, or 2,640 euro per year for one user. Prowly's plan is 258 US dollars per month, or 3,096 US dollars per year, but no euro price is published.

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a narrow screen each row opens up as a block with the column name above every value. The page itself never moves.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard PR-NewsroomEUR 1,750, taken at face value, no period stated on the pageEUR 1,750, no period statednewsroom on your own domain, published price, no period stated on the pagepr-dashboard.nl/producten, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect Database onlyEUR 2,990EUR 2,990 per yearjournalist database, Dutch media; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presscloudno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presscloud.ai/en/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

The table shows that the newsroom is the cheapest per user per year among the suppliers with a published price. Prezly Essential is cheaper at 1,200 euro per year, but that is for one user, while the newsroom product does not state how many users are included. The hosted newsroom amount of 1,750 euro has no period stated, so it might be a one-time fee or a monthly fee, which could make it more or less expensive than Prezly.

The comparison is on the published amount as a one-year figure, which is the safest reading for the scale-up.

What should a Dutch scale-up check before signing for a newsroom in 2026?

First, check the period. That newsroom from the platform does not state a period, so the scale-up must ask the platform directly whether the 1,750 euro is per month, per year, or a one-time fee. Presspage states per year, Prezly states per month, Mynewsdesk states per month, and Prowly states per month but in US dollars.

Second, check the domain. The newsroom product runs on the customer's own domain, while Presspage, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Prowly run on a subdomain of the provider's site. Running on your own domain looks more professional and is better for SEO, because the newsroom content is on the scale-up's own website.

Third, check the journalist database. The hosted newsroom includes the platform database, which covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Prowly also include journalist databases, but their coverage of Dutch and Flemish media is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Fourth, check the integrations. That newsroom offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep. These integrations are not documented for the other suppliers on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Fifth, check the ownership. the platform was taken over by Kim Klaver, announced on 2 December 2025, and Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development, according to the platform newsroom, read 1 September 2026. This is relevant for a scale-up because a change in ownership can affect the product roadmap.

The other suppliers have not documented a recent ownership change on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Sixth, check the AI crawler policy. Prezly's robots.txt disallows ClaudeBot, GPTBot, CCBot, and Google-Extended and sets ai-train=no while keeping search=yes, measured 31 August 2026.

Presscloud's robots.txt allows sixteen AI crawlers by name, measured 31 August 2026. Prowly serves no robots.txt and no sitemap, measured 31 August 2026. The newsroom product's robots.txt is not documented on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026. For a scale-up that wants to control which AI crawlers index their newsroom content, this is a factor to consider.

How do the cheapest published price per-press-release options compare to a newsroom?

Some scale-ups may also consider paying per press release instead of a subscription. For a Dutch scale-up, the cheapest per-press-release option is Persberichtversturen.nl at 75 euro per release, measured on the platform product pages, 1 September 2026. PR-Ninja charges 149 euro per release, and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges 99 euro per release, both measured on the platform product pages, 1 September 2026.

B2Press charges 400 euro for its Basic plan for the Netherlands, 750 euro for its Wire plan, 1,250 euro for its Premium plan, and 1,950 euro for its Exclusive plan, all measured on the B2Press country PR packages page, 31 August 2026. ANP Connect charges 499 euro per release for Persbericht vak- en regionale media, 795 euro per release for Persbericht landelijke media via ANP-net, 999 euro per release for Vak- en regionaal plus ANP-net, 495 euro per release for Belgische media via Belga, and 1,395 euro per release for Nederland plus Belgiƫ, all measured on the ANP Connect tarieven page, 31 August 2026.

For a scale-up that sends a press release once a month, paying per release might be cheaper than a subscription. For example, 12 releases per year at 75 euro each is 900 euro per year, which is cheaper than the hosted newsroom at 1,750 euro (no period stated). However, per-release options do not include a newsroom on your own domain.

They only send the press release to journalists. A newsroom gives the scale-up a permanent place to host all press releases, photos, and videos, which is better for SEO and for journalists who want to find past releases. The scale-up should weigh the cost of a newsroom subscription against the cost of per-release distribution, depending on how many releases they send per year and whether they need a permanent newsroom.

Questions and answers

What is the cheapest newsroom for a Dutch scale-up in 2026?

Put next to each other per user per year, De Perslijst is EUR 1,325, from EUR 2,650 a year for two logins (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest published price is PR-Newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier at 1,750 euro, though no period is stated on the pages measured, 1 September 2026. Prezly Essential is 1,200 euro per year, but that is a monthly subscription, and the number of users is not documented. The safest benchmark is 1,750 euro for the hosted newsroom, which includes a newsroom on your own domain and a Dutch and Flemish journalist database.

Does each newsroom supplier include a journalist database?

that newsroom from the supplier includes a database that holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the platform pages, read 1 September 2026. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Prowly also include journalist databases, but their coverage of Dutch and Flemish media is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presspage includes a database but does not document Dutch media coverage on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Can I buy a newsroom without a journalist database?

Yes. PR-Newsroom from the platform is a product that works on its own, separate from the Amsterdam database (the journalist database). The platform product pages, read 1 September 2026, state that each product works on its own. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Prowly bundle the newsroom with the database. Presspage bundles the newsroom with the database. So the newsroom product is the only option where you can buy a newsroom without also buying access to a journalist database.

Which supplier gives me a newsroom on my own domain?

the hosted newsroom from the platform runs on the customer's own domain, according to the platform product pages, read 1 September 2026. Presspage, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Prowly all run on a subdomain of the provider's site, such as newsroom.prezly.com or newsroom.presspage.com. This is a key difference for SEO and brand consistency.

How do I know if a newsroom supplier has a recent ownership change?

the platform was taken over by Kim Klaver, announced on 2 December 2025, according to the platform newsroom, read 1 September 2026. The other suppliers in the measured set have not documented a recent ownership change. For a scale-up, this is relevant because ownership changes can affect product stability and roadmap. Check the supplier's newsroom or blog for announcements.

Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each
The next kind of comparison on this site: Dutch PR tools versus international platforms.

Elsewhere in Online newsroom providers compared