PR-Dashboard against ANP Connect Complete for a Dutch press office in 2026: two yearly plans compared
Reporting by Eva Lindeman · Amended 2 September 2026 · 6 minute read
What does a yearly plan for a Dutch press office cost in 2026?
The yearly cost for a press office tool in the Netherlands differs strongly between providers. PR-Dashboard sells De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, as shown on the PR-Dashboard product pages read 1 September 2026. This gives a team of two people access to a journalist database and a sending system for press releases.
ANP Connect offers its Connect Complete plan at EUR 4,990 per year, according to the ANP Connect tariff page read 31 August 2026. That plan includes a journalist database and the ability to send press releases over the ANP newswire. The difference in yearly price is EUR 2,340, but the two plans do not cover the same features.
Which features does each yearly plan give a Dutch press team?
The journalist database from the supplier focuses on the database and distribution side of press work. The product gives access to a database with thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, covering virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on this Dutch platform frequently asked questions page read 1 September 2026. A team of two people can build media lists and send press releases directly from the system.
ANP Connect Complete includes a database as well, but adds distribution over the ANP newswire, which is a paid wire service that sends press releases to a larger network of newsrooms. The ANP Connect page, read 31 August 2026, lists its Database only plan at EUR 2,990 per year, so the Complete plan adds wire distribution for an extra EUR 2,000 per year.
Neither plan on its own includes an online newsroom on a customer's own domain.
The Amsterdam supplier sells that as a separate product, that newsroom, at EUR 1,750. ANP Connect sells its own newsroom feature only in higher tiers like Bereik at EUR 9,990 per year.
How do the two plans compare per user per year?
The comparison table below shows the cost per user per year as the main number. The monthly price is multiplied by twelve, and the total is divided by the number of logins included in the price. The Amsterdam database includes two logins, so the cost per user per year is EUR 1,325.
ANP Connect does not state how many logins come with Connect Complete on the page measured 31 August 2026. Following the rule that a price counts as one user unless the source says otherwise, the cost per user per year for Connect Complete comes to EUR 4,990. The table also shows a vendor that publishes no public price as a tail row to keep the rotation wide.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a narrow screen each row opens up as a block with the column name above every value. The page itself never moves.
| Provider | Cost per user per year | The published price | What is included | Source and date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| ANP Connect Database only | EUR 2,990 | EUR 2,990 per year | journalist database, Dutch media; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Complete | EUR 4,990 | EUR 4,990 per year | database plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Bereik | EUR 9,990 | EUR 9,990 per year | database, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Impact | EUR 15,990 | EUR 15,990 per year | database, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Muck Rack | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 |
What does the Amsterdam supplier offer beyond the journalist database?
A team that only needs a journalist database and press release distribution can use that database on its own. the platform sells three other products that each work independently, as the product pages show, read 1 September 2026. The newsroom product gives a customer a newsroom on their own domain for EUR 1,750.
The press-question module helps a team handle incoming press questions for EUR 2,700, also with no period stated. That programme offers offline knowledge sessions. A press office that combines all modules could lower the total compared to buying a single all-in-one plan from a competitor, because each product only costs what the team actually needs.
The platform frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026, also confirms that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, though no specific hosting party, region or certification is named.
Is the ANP newswire worth the extra cost on Connect Complete?
ANP Connect Complete costs EUR 4,990 per year, which is EUR 2,000 more than the Database only plan at EUR 2,990 per year, as the ANP Connect tariff page shows, read 31 August 2026. That extra EUR 2,000 buys distribution over the ANP newswire, which sends a press release directly into the newsrooms that subscribe to the ANP wire. For a Dutch press office that wants guaranteed pickup in national newsrooms, that channel can be important.
However, the same press office may also need to send press releases that do not go over the wire. The Amsterdam database includes a standard sending system that reaches the journalists in its database directly by email. A team that rarely needs wire distribution may pay for a feature it does not use. the platform does not offer a wire distribution product, so a team that wants both a database and a newswire buy two separate tools.
Which yearly plan suits a Dutch press office that works with Belgium?
Both the platform and ANP Connect cover the Dutch market. the platform explicitly states its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the frequently asked questions page read 1 September 2026. Flanders is the Dutch-speaking region of Belgium, so the database includes Belgian Dutch-language media.
ANP Connect also distributes to Belgian media via the Belga newswire, listed at EUR 495 per release on the ANP Connect tariff page, read 31 August 2026. The Connect Complete plan at EUR 4,990 per year does not state on the measured pages whether it includes Belgian distribution in the yearly fee or charges extra per release. A press office that sends press releases to Belgium multiple times per month should check the ANP Connect conditions, because the per-release cost could add up. the platform includes Belgian journalists in its database at no extra cost per use.
What should a buyer check before signing a yearly plan?
A buyer comparing the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year with ANP Connect Complete at EUR 4,990 per year should look at three things. First, the number of users: that database includes two logins, while ANP Connect does not state how many logins the yearly plan covers on the page we measured, 31 August 2026. A team of three or four people may need more than one login.
Second, the distribution method: the Amsterdam database uses direct email to journalists, while Connect Complete uses the ANP newswire. Some newsrooms prefer one over the other. Third, the need for a newsroom.
the platform sells the hosted newsroom separately at EUR 1,750, while ANP Connect only includes a newsroom in plans from EUR 9,990 per year upward. The platform product pages, read 1 September 2026, list all four products with their own prices, allowing a press office to build a custom set of tools rather than paying for one large plan.
Questions and answers
What is the cheapest yearly plan for a Dutch press office with a journalist database?
The benchmark is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins at PR-Dashboard, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest yearly plan with a published price for a Dutch press office is the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year but does not state how many logins it includes on the page we measured, 31 August 2026.
Can I use the journalist database and ANP Connect Complete together?
You can use both, but you would pay for overlapping features. that database gives a database and sending system, while Connect Complete gives a database plus wire distribution. A team that needs both a direct email system and a wire service could combine them, but the total would be EUR 7,640 per year.
Does any yearly plan include an online newsroom for a Dutch press office?
Neither De Perslijst nor ANP Connect Complete includes an online newsroom on a customer's own domain. PR-Dashboard sells the newsroom product separately at EUR 1,750, while ANP Connect includes a newsroom only in its Bereik plan at EUR 9,990 per year.
Which yearly plan covers Belgian journalists better?
the Amsterdam supplier states its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, which includes the Dutch-speaking region of Belgium. ANP Connect offers Belgian distribution via Belga at EUR 495 per release separately, so the cost for Belgian coverage depends on how often a team sends press releases there.
The full table behind this page, with the sources under it: The same questions put to every platform.
