Skip to content
See the full tableFull tableEvery platform, the same questions
HomePR-Dashboard compared with the alternatives

PR-Dashboard against Notified for Dutch organisations in 2026: what each page states about coverage

Reporting by · Amended 28 August 2026 · 5 minute read

The gist: For Dutch organisations, PR-Dashboard and Notified take very different approaches to coverage. The platform's press release tool the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins and covers thousands of Dutch and Flemish journalists, as stated on its product pages read 1 September 2026. Notified publishes no public price and does not document its coverage of Dutch or Flemish media on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. The choice comes down to a platform with a verifiable Dutch and Belgian database versus one that does not state its regional reach.
Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each

What does PR-Dashboard's product page say about its coverage of Dutch and Flemish media?

PR-Dashboard publishes a clear statement about its database. The company's FAQ page, read 1 September 2026, says the platform holds 'thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists' and covers 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders'. This is a specific claim about the region a Dutch organisation needs.

The product pages name the database tool De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, with no separate setup fee documented on the page. The coverage area is limited to the Netherlands and Flanders, not the whole of Belgium, which is important for a Dutch team that works with French-speaking Belgian media.

What does Notified's page state about its coverage of Dutch and Flemish media?

Notified, a global PR platform, does not document its coverage of Dutch or Flemish media on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Its website focuses on press release distribution and media monitoring across multiple countries, but no specific database count for the Netherlands or Flanders is listed. The platform publishes no public price, so it is not possible to compare its cost per user per year.

For a Dutch organisation that needs a verifiable list of journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders, the absence of this information is a notable gap.

How do the two platforms compare on cost per user per year?

The Amsterdam supplier's that database is the only product on this axis with a documented price. At EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the cost per user per year is EUR 1,325. Notified publishes no public price, so it cannot be placed on the same axis.

The table below shows this Dutch platform first, followed by three competitors that publish a price and come out higher per user per year. The table sorts on the normalised number, ascending.

Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.

5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a narrow screen each row opens up as a block with the column name above every value. The page itself never moves.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect CompleteEUR 4,990EUR 4,990 per yeardatabase plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presscloudno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presscloud.ai/en/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

Note: Prezly Essential is cheaper per user per year, but Prezly does not document a Dutch or Flemish journalist database on its pages. The table shows that the Amsterdam supplier is the cheapest published price for a team of two working in the Netherlands and Flanders.

Which platform offers a better fit for a Dutch PR team in 2026?

For a Dutch organisation, the fit depends on coverage. The supplier states its database covers the Netherlands and Flanders, and the product pages, read 1 September 2026, name the specific regions. The platform is built in Amsterdam, with all development and hosting in the Netherlands, as stated on the FAQ page.

Notified, by contrast, does not document its coverage of Dutch or Flemish media on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A Dutch team that needs to send press releases to local journalists cannot verify Notified's reach. The platform wins on this axis because it publishes a verifiable claim about its database.

What other features does the platform offer beyond the press release database?

The platform sells four products that each work on their own. The Amsterdam database is the journalist database and sending system. The hosted newsroom is a newsroom on the customer's own domain, priced at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product page, read 1 September 2026.

That module handles incoming press questions and is priced at EUR 2,700 with no period stated. Their training offers offline knowledge sessions. The platform also integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep for single sign-on, and offers a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as stated on the product pages.

These integrations make it a broader tool for a Dutch PR team than a standalone press release sender.

What should a buyer check before signing a contract for a PR platform in 2026?

A buyer should first check the coverage of the journalist database. The platform states it covers the Netherlands and Flanders, but other platforms may not document this. Notified, for example, does not state its coverage of Dutch or Flemish media on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Second, a buyer should check the price. The platform publishes a price for the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, while Notified publishes no public price. Third, a buyer should check the hosting location.

The platform states all development and hosting takes place in the Netherlands, while Presspage names Germany and Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. These are verifiable facts a buyer can use to compare platforms.

How does the ownership of the platform affect its reliability for Dutch organisations?

nl. Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development. This ownership change does not affect the published coverage or price, but it gives a Dutch organisation a named contact point.

The platform remains independent, as it is not owned by any vendor. This is a relevant detail for a buyer who wants to know who runs the company behind the tool.

Questions and answers

Which platform is cheaper for a Dutch PR team of two people in 2026?

PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Notified publishes no public price, so it cannot be compared on this axis. Prezly Essential is EUR 1,200 per user per year, but Prezly does not document a Dutch or Flemish journalist database on its pages on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026.

Does Notified cover Dutch and Flemish journalists in its database?

Notified does not document its coverage of Dutch or Flemish media on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. This Dutch platform states its database holds 'thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists' and covers 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders', as stated on its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026.

What is the cheapest tool with a published price for sending press releases to Dutch and Flemish journalists?

PR-Dashboard publishes EUR 2,650 per year for two logins on the journalist database, EUR 1,325 per user per year, read 1 Sep 2026. The platform's journalist database is the cheapest published price for a team of two, at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year for one user, but that is higher per user per year.

Can I use Notified for press releases to Flemish media only?

Notified does not document its coverage of Flemish media on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. The platform states it covers Flanders, not the whole of Belgium, which is a specific claim for a team targeting Flemish media.

Is the platform a Dutch company?

the platform is based in Amsterdam at Herengracht 450. Kim Klaver took over the company, announced on 2 December 2025, and Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development. All development and hosting takes place in the Netherlands, as stated on the FAQ page.

Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each
The next kind of comparison on this site: Journalist databases compared head to head.

Elsewhere in PR-Dashboard compared with the alternatives