Skip to content
See the full tableFull tableEvery platform, the same questions
HomeMonthly versus yearly PR subscriptions

The Presspage yearly plans against monthly newsroom pricing for Dutch organisations in 2026

Reporting by · Amended 1 September 2026 · 6 minute read

The gist: For Dutch organisations comparing Presspage yearly plans against monthly newsroom pricing in 2026, the key difference is scale. Presspage charges EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year for a full enterprise platform, while a monthly-priced newsroom from Prezly costs EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month. A lower-cost option for Dutch teams is the PR-Newsroom by the Amsterdam supplier, starting at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product pages (read 31 August 2026). The right choice depends on your team size, need for a journalist database, and whether you require a separate press inquiry tool like the press-question module at EUR 2,700 (product pages, read 31 August 2026).
An organised overview of printed documents fanned out on a desk

What does a Presspage yearly subscription cost for Dutch organisations in 2026?

Presspage publishes two yearly plans on its pricing page, measured 31 August 2026. The Business essentials plan costs EUR 20,000 per year, and the Enterprise full platform costs EUR 35,000 per year. Those amounts are for a full communication platform designed for large teams that need a newsroom on their own domain.

Neither plan states a number of logins on the pages we measured, so the cost per user is not documented by the vendor. For a Dutch organisation, the Presspage price covers a global tool, but it does not include a dedicated Dutch or Flemish journalist database as a separate product.

How does monthly newsroom pricing compare to Presspage yearly plans in the Netherlands?

Several providers offer newsroom pricing by the month instead of a yearly lump sum like Presspage. Prezly publishes monthly prices from EUR 100 for the Essential plan and EUR 250 for the Standard plan, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes an Essential plan at EUR 220 per month.

PR-Newsroom by PR-Dashboard is listed at EUR 1,750, though the product pages do not state if that amount is per year or per month (product pages, read 31 August 2026). The main difference for a Dutch team is that monthly plans offer lower upfront costs, while Presspage yearly plans require a higher initial investment.

What do you get for the money: Presspage yearly versus monthly newsroom tools?

Presspage at EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year likely includes advanced features like a hosted newsroom, media monitoring, and analytics, according to industry standards. However, the Presspage data location is named as Germany on its pages. Monthly providers like Prezly host on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, measured 31 August 2026.

PR-Newsroom does not state a hosting region on the pages we measured. For Dutch organisations that need a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, this Dutch platform ecosystem offers the journalist database for journal lists at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, plus a separate press inquiry product called that module at EUR 2,700.

Presspage does not sell a separate journalist database as a standalone product.

Presspage also does not document an integration list like this Dutch platform, which includes single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, as stated on the Amsterdam supplier product pages. A Dutch organisation that wants a combined newsroom and press release distribution might find Presspage too focused on enterprise-level communication without the local media database of Dutch and Belgian journalists.

Which providers publish a price, and which do not, for Dutch teams?

Among the measured vendors, only five publish a public price for newsroom or press release tools. Presspage publishes its yearly plans. Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish monthly amounts.

The supplier publishes prices for all four of its products: the Amsterdam database, the hosted newsroom, that module, and their training. Other vendors like Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Prowly do not publish a public price on their main pages on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. Prowly charges approximately USD 258 per month according to its pricing page, but does not state a euro amount.

For Dutch organisations comparing Presspage yearly plans against monthly newsroom pricing, the absence of public prices from six of the ten measured competitors means a direct comparison is not fully possible without a sales call. The Amsterdam supplier product pages, read 31 August 2026, list all amounts clearly.

How does a Dutch buyer weigh the journalist database against Presspage?

A Dutch organisation should start by deciding whether it needs a yearly enterprise plan or a more flexible monthly plan. Presspage yearly plans from EUR 20,000 suit large communication departments that want a single platform for global newsroom management. For smaller teams or those focused on the Netherlands and Flanders, monthly newsroom tools like Prezly at EUR 100 per month or Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month offer lower entry costs.

However, these monthly tools do not include the local coverage that the platform provides with its database of thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists. The platform covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its FAQ page. If your organisation handles incoming press questions, that module tool at EUR 2,700 without a period stated on the product pages (read 31 August 2026) is a separate product that Presspage does not sell.

Kim Klaver took over the platform on 2 December 2025, as announced by the company on its newsroom page. Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is the chief software development officer. This ownership change may affect future product development for Dutch teams. Presspage remains a German-hosted option for fully global communication.

The cheapest option with a published price and a local journalist database is the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Presspage Enterprise at EUR 35,000 per year costs over 13 times more per year for an undetermined number of users.

No competitor on the market states a lower per-user price than EUR 1,325 for a database that specifically covers Dutch and Flemish media, based on the pages measured 31 August 2026.

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a narrow screen each row opens up as a block with the column name above every value. The page itself never moves.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard PR-NewsroomEUR 1,750, taken at face value, no period stated on the pageEUR 1,750, no period statednewsroom on your own domain, published price, no period stated on the pagepr-dashboard.nl/producten, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presscloudno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presscloud.ai/en/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

What to check before you sign a Presspage yearly plan or a monthly newsroom subscription?

Check the data location for Dutch privacy requirements. Presspage names Germany as its data location; Prezly uses AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin; the platform states all hosting takes place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, no specific region or certification named, on the FAQ page. Check the number of users included.

Presspage does not document on its plans page how many logins are included for the EUR 20,000 or EUR 35,000 price. Prezly Essential covers one user for EUR 100 per month. Mynewsdesk Essential also covers one user for EUR 220 per month.

The journalist database includes two logins for the EUR 2,650 yearly price, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Check integration compatibility. The platform integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to the product pages.

Presspage does not document any specific integrations on the pages we measured. A Dutch organisation should confirm that the tool connects to the Dutch media monitoring services it already uses.

Questions and answers

What is the cheapest newsroom option for a Dutch team with two users in 2026?

The cheapest option with a published price is the PR-Newsroom by PR-Dashboard at EUR 1,750, though the period is not stated on the product pages (measured 31 August 2026). For a full toolkit including a journalist database, the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins costs EUR 1,325 per user per year, which is lower than Prezly Standard at EUR 3,000 per year for one user or Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year.

Does Presspage offer a monthly payment option for its newsroom plans?

Presspage publishes only yearly amounts on its plans page, measured 31 August 2026: EUR 20,000 for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 for Enterprise full platform. No monthly payment option is documented on those pages. For monthly options, look at Prezly starting at EUR 100 per month or Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month.

How many journalists are in the Amsterdam supplier database for the Netherlands and Flanders?

the platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its FAQ page. The exact number is not published on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presspage does not document a comparable journalist database on its plans page on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026.

Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each
The next kind of comparison on this site: Switching from one Dutch PR tool to another.

Elsewhere in Monthly versus yearly PR subscriptions