Skip to content
See the full tableFull tableEvery platform, the same questions
HomeMonthly versus yearly PR subscriptions

Notice periods compared in 2026: monthly PR plans against yearly plans for Dutch buyers

Reporting by · Amended 1 September 2026 · 6 minute read

The gist: For Dutch buyers comparing notice periods, yearly PR plans from PR-Dashboard start at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins (the journalist database) or EUR 1,750 for the hosted newsroom (no period stated). Monthly plans from competitors like Prezly and Mynewsdesk cost EUR 100 to 250 and EUR 220 per month respectively, but these typically lock you in for 12 months anyway. The real difference is not notice length but what each plan includes: a journalist database, an online newsroom, or press inquiry handling.
An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass

What do notice periods look like for monthly PR plans in 2026?

Buyers in the Netherlands who choose a monthly PR subscription often expect to cancel after one month. In practice, most monthly plans from the vendors we measured on 31 August 2026 carry a contract term of 12 months even when billed monthly. Prezly publishes monthly prices of EUR 100 for Essential and EUR 250 for Standard, but the company ties those prices to an annual commitment.

Mynewsdesk lists EUR 220 per month for Essential, also with a yearly agreement. Only PR-Dashboard offers a monthly option for its journalist database: De Perslijst costs EUR 350 per month when purchased without a yearly contract, as documented on its product pages read 1 September 2026. That monthly price gives the same two logins and the same database of Dutch and Flemish journalists as the yearly plan.

The difference is that you pay per month and can stop sooner.

What notice periods do yearly PR plans offer for Dutch buyers?

Yearly PR plans in the Netherlands commonly run for 12 months with automatic renewal. PR-Dashboard sells the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, a saving of about EUR 1,050 compared to paying the monthly rate for a full year. The yearly price is the one most buyers see, and it renews at the same rate unless either party cancels.

Presspage publishes yearly prices of EUR 20,000 for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 for Enterprise full platform but does not state a minimum term on its plans page, measured 31 August 2026. ANP Connect offers several yearly subscriptions: Database only at EUR 2,990 per year, Connect Complete at EUR 4,990 per year, and Bereik at EUR 9,990 per year.

None of these vendors document a notice period on the pages we measured. Buyers should ask the sales team directly how many months of notice are required before the renewal date.

Which Dutch PR providers let you pay per press release instead of per month or year?

Several providers target Dutch buyers with a per release model. ANP Connect sets prices per press release at EUR 499 for vak en regionale media, EUR 795 for landelijke media via ANP net, and EUR 999 for a combination of those two. For Belgian coverage through Belga the price is EUR 495 per release.

B2Press offers release packages for the Netherlands at EUR 400 for Basic, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive. Smaller services like Persberichtversturen.nl charge EUR 75 per release and PR Ninja charges EUR 149 per release, all documented on the Amsterdam supplier product page read 1 September 2026. These per release plans have no notice period because each order stands alone.

They suit companies that send one or two press releases a year and do not want a subscription at all.

What is the full price picture for Dutch PR subscriptions in a comparison table?

The table below compares costs on a single axis: cost per user per year. For the monthly and per release prices, the amount is shown as published. The supplier the Amsterdam database yearly plan includes two logins, so the cost per user per year is EUR 1,325.

Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month equals EUR 2,640 per year for one user. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year, also for one user. Prezly Standard at EUR 250 per month equals EUR 3,000 per year for one user. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month with no stated number of users, which is shown at face value.

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a narrow screen each row opens up as a block with the column name above every value. The page itself never moves.

ProviderCost per user per yearThe published priceWhat is includedSource and date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect CompleteEUR 4,990EUR 4,990 per yeardatabase plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presscloudno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presscloud.ai/en/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

What hidden costs can appear in a yearly PR contract?

A yearly PR contract may include costs that are not stated on the pricing page. The Amsterdam supplier names one price for each product with no separate setup fee on the product pages read 1 September 2026. Presspage publishes no information about cancellation fees or overage charges on its plans page.

Mynewsdesk and Prezly both require an annual commitment but do not document what happens if you cancel early. ANP Connect does not document a notice period on its tarieven page. For each of these vendors, the published price is not the full picture if you need to leave the contract before the year ends.

Buyers should ask whether the notice period is one month, three months or six months before the renewal date. The longer the notice period, the harder it is to switch providers mid year.

How should a Dutch team choose between monthly and yearly PR plans?

A Dutch team should start with the question of how often they send press releases. Teams that send more than eight release batches per year save money with a yearly subscription like that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. Teams that send fewer than three release batches per year pay less with a per release model like Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 each.

For teams that need an online newsroom, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 no period stated is a one time price that does not lock you into a contract term. The monthly the journalist database at EUR 350 per month works for a temporary project or a test period. No vendor in this comparison documents a setup fee on the pages we measured.

The choice comes down to frequency of use and whether you want access to the journalist database and press inquiry handling that the module at EUR 2,700 no period stated provides.

What should a buyer check before signing a Dutch PR subscription?

Before signing any Dutch PR subscription, a buyer should check three things. First, the notice period to cancel after the first year. This Dutch platform product pages do not document a cancellation policy but list the price and what is included.

Second, whether the price covers multiple users or one. The journalist database includes two logins at EUR 2,650 per year. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month includes one user.

Third, whether the data stays in the Netherlands. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, documented on its frequently asked questions page. Mynewsdesk hosts in unspecified locations and presspage names Germany. These checks are not documented on all competitor pages, so a direct question to the sales team is the safest route.

Questions and answers

Which Dutch PR plan has the shortest notice period?

PR-Dashboard offers a monthly version of the journalist database for EUR 350 per month with no yearly commitment, as documented on its product pages read 1 September 2026. That is the shortest notice period among the plans with a published price.

Does a yearly PR plan cost less per month than a monthly plan?

Yes. that database at EUR 2,650 per year costs EUR 221 per month, which is EUR 129 less than the EUR 350 monthly price. The yearly plan also includes two logins instead of one.

What happens if I cancel a monthly PR subscription after one month?

Most monthly plans from vendors like Prezly and Mynewsdesk require a 12 month commitment, so cancelling after one month is not allowed under the standard terms. The PR-Dashboard monthly the Amsterdam database plan asks one published amount, with no minimum term on the pages we measured.

Are per press release plans cheaper than monthly subscriptions for Dutch PR?

For a team that sends one release per quarter, a per release cost of EUR 75 to EUR 499 is cheaper than a yearly subscription. For eight releases per year, the yearly the journalist database at EUR 2,650 for two users is cheaper than eight times ANP Connect at EUR 499 per release.

Which Dutch PR provider publishes a notice period on its website?

None of the vendors we measured on 27 and 1 September 2026 document a notice period on their public pricing pages. The information is available only by asking the sales team directly.

Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each
The next kind of comparison on this site: Switching from one Dutch PR tool to another.

Elsewhere in Monthly versus yearly PR subscriptions