Skip to content
See the full tableFull tableEvery platform, the same questions
HomeJournalist databases compared head to head

Which journalist database documents more Flemish reporters in 2026: a comparison for Dutch buyers

Reporting by · Amended 30 August 2026 · 5 minute read

The gist: For Dutch buyers who need to reach Flemish journalists, no single public database documents how many reporters it covers for Flanders specifically. PR-Dashboard states its the journalist database holds 'thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists' and covers 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders,' according to its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. Competitors like Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Prowly publish no comparable claim about Flemish coverage on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. The choice depends on whether a vendor states its Flemish reach at all, and the journalist database is the only one that does.
Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each

Which journalist database states its coverage of Flemish reporters for Dutch buyers in 2026?

PR-Dashboard, a Dutch PR platform based in Amsterdam at Herengracht 450, publishes a clear statement about its database reach. The product De Perslijst holds 'thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists' and covers 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders,' according to the company's FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. The company specifies Flanders, the Dutch-speaking region of Belgium, rather than the whole country.

No other vendor in this comparison publishes a similar claim about Flemish journalists on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

What does De Perslijst cost per year for a team of two in the Netherlands?

That database, the journalist database and sending system from this Dutch platform, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, according to the product page, read 1 September 2026. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. The price includes access to the database of Dutch and Flemish journalists and the ability to send press releases.

The product pages name one price, with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026.

Which competitors publish a price for a journalist database with Flemish coverage?

Among the vendors that publish a public price, none state a specific Flemish journalist count on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month, but its pages do not mention Flemish or Belgian coverage. Mynewsdesk starts at EUR 220 per month and has no Dutch-language pages at all, offering only five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish.

txt and no sitemap, and does not document a Belgian or Flemish journalist database. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year and names Germany as its data location, but does not state which journalists it covers. ANP Connect, a Dutch service, publishes a Database only plan for EUR 2,990 per year, with a separate Belgian media option via Belga for EUR 495 per press release.

Its pages do not state how many Flemish journalists are in the database.

How does the journalist database compare on cost per user per year against other tools?

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a narrow screen each row opens up as a block with the column name above every value. The page itself never moves.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect Database onlyEUR 2,990EUR 2,990 per yearjournalist database, Dutch media; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Muck Rackno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026

Note: Prezly Essential is cheaper per user per year than that database at EUR 1,200 vs EUR 1,325. However, Prezly does not document a Flemish or Belgian journalist database on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. The table sorts on the normalised number ascending, with the vendor that has a published Flemish claim placed first.

What does this Dutch platform ownership change mean for users of the journalist database in 2026?

nl. Jeroen Goeman Borgesius remains chief software development. The ownership change does not affect the published features or pricing of the Amsterdam database, which remains at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins and continues to cover Dutch and Flemish journalists.

The company states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, with no hosting party, region or certification named on the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026.

Which other features does the Amsterdam supplier offer alongside its journalist database?

That database is one of four products from this Dutch platform that each work independently. The newsroom product, a newsroom on the customer's own domain, costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product page, read 1 September 2026. That module, for handling incoming press questions, costs EUR 2,700, also with no period stated.

Their training offers offline knowledge sessions. The company also offers single sign-on integrations with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to the product page, read 1 September 2026.

How can a Dutch buyer choose between a database with a Flemish claim and one without?

For a Dutch buyer who needs to reach Flemish reporters, the first check is whether a vendor states its coverage for Flanders at all. The journalist database is the only product in this comparison that publishes a claim about Flemish media coverage, according to the pages we measured, 1 September 2026. A buyer who needs a specific number of Flemish journalists would need to contact each vendor directly, because no vendor publishes a count on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

ANP Connect offers a separate Belgian media release option via Belga for EUR 495 per release, but its database plan does not state how many Flemish journalists are included. The safe choice for a buyer who wants a documented Flemish statement is the vendor that publishes one.

Questions and answers

Which journalist database covers Flemish reporters for Dutch teams?

De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard is the only database that states it covers 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders,' according to its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. At EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, it is EUR 1,325 per user per year. No other vendor in this comparison publishes a similar Flemish coverage statement on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Is a database with a Flemish claim more expensive than one without?

that database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential is cheaper at EUR 1,200 per user per year, but does not document a Flemish journalist database. The price difference is small, and the buyer pays for a documented claim about Flemish coverage.

What if I only need to send one press release to Flemish media?

ANP Connect offers a Belgian media release via Belga for EUR 495 per release, according to its tariff page, read 31 August 2026. That is a per-release cost, not a database subscription. For one release, it may be cheaper than a yearly database. For regular sending, a yearly subscription like the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 may be more cost effective.

Do any other vendors publish a Flemish journalist count on their pages?

Not on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Prowly, Presspage, and Meltwater do not document a Flemish or Belgian journalist database count on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. ANP Connect mentions a Belgian media option but does not state how many Flemish journalists are in its database. The Amsterdam supplier is the only vendor that publishes a Flemish coverage statement.

How do I know if a database really has the Flemish journalists I need?

No vendor publishes a full list of journalists on their public pages. The platform states it covers 'thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists.' For a specific list of Flemish reporters, you would need to contact each vendor directly. The safest choice is the vendor that publicly states its Flemish coverage.

Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each
The next kind of comparison on this site: Press release distribution services compared.

Elsewhere in Journalist databases compared head to head