Skip to content
See the full tableFull tableEvery platform, the same questions
HomeJournalist databases compared head to head

Database pricing units compared for Dutch buyers in 2026: per login, per contact, per organisation

Reporting by · Amended 1 September 2026 · 5 minute read

The gist: For Dutch buyers in 2026, database pricing units fall into three main categories: per login, per organization, or per press release. PR-Dashboard's journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, making it the cheapest per-user option with a published Dutch and Flemish journalist database. ANP Connect charges EUR 2,990 per year for one login, and Prezly starts at EUR 1,200 per year per user. Per-release services like Persberichtversturen.nl cost EUR 75 per release, while ANP Connect charges up to EUR 1,395 per release for combined Dutch and Belgian coverage.
Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each

What does a journalist database cost per login versus per organisation in the Netherlands?

Dutch PR teams have two main pricing models: paying for each login separately or buying a subscription for the whole organisation. PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes two logins, as stated on pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year but does not state how many logins are included, according to anpconnect.nl/tarieven, measured 31 August 2026.

Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month, which works out to EUR 1,200 to 3,000 per year for one user, though it is a newsroom platform, not a pure journalist database.

Which Dutch PR databases publish a public price and which do not?

In the Dutch market, five providers disclose their pricing on their websites. PR-Dashboard publishes EUR 2,650 per year for the journalist database, pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect publishes EUR 2,990 per year for Database only, anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk starts at EUR 220 per month, mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 August 2026. Presspage charges EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, presspage.com/plans, 31 August 2026. Several other platforms like Prowly, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified publish no public price, so teams must request a quote.

Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, prezly.com/pricing, 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk does not offer Dutch-language pages; it runs five editions in German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, and Danish, measured 31 August 2026.

How do per-login and per-organisation costs compare for a team of two?

For a team of two people, that database from this Dutch platform costs EUR 2,650 per year, which equals EUR 1,325 per person per year, based on pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year does not specify logins, so a two-person team could pay the same or more. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user costs EUR 1,200 per year per person, or EUR 2,400 for two separate accounts.

For comparison, Paying per press release can be cheaper for infrequent use: Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, while ANP Connect vak- en regionale media costs EUR 499 per release, all measured 27,1 September 2026.

Which vendors allow unlimited users in their published plans?

The Amsterdam supplier's that database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, so additional users cost extra. ANP Connect does not state whether its Database only plan covers one user or multiple, according to anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 August 2026. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise at EUR 35,000 per year are organisation-wide plans, which typically include multiple users, though the exact number is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month includes one user, based on mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 August 2026.

Comparison table: cost per user per year for database access

The table below shows how the main Dutch provider compares with others on a normalised axis: cost per user per year, calculated from the published price. All amounts are from vendor websites, measured 27,1 September 2026.

Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.

5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a narrow screen each row opens up as a block with the column name above every value. The page itself never moves.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect StrategieEUR 30,000EUR 30,000 per yearthe full ANP Connect programme; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Notifiedno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026

Note: Prezly Essential comes out slightly lower per user per year (EUR 1,200 vs EUR 1,325), but it is a newsroom platform, not a dedicated journalist database. The Amsterdam database includes two logins and a Dutch and Flemish database, which Prezly does not document.

What hidden costs should Dutch teams check before buying a PR database?

Several factors affect the real cost beyond the listed price. The Amsterdam supplier's that database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, with no setup fee documented on the product pages, pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month but charges per user; adding a second user doubles the cost to EUR 440 per month.

Presspage charges EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year but does not specify how many users are included, presspage.com/plans, 31 August 2026. For per-release pricing, ANP Connect's EUR 499 per release can add up quickly if a team sends multiple press releases per month. The coverage area also matters: this Dutch platform covers the Netherlands and Flanders, while ANP Connect offers separate Belgian coverage via Belga for EUR 495 per release.

Which funding model fits a small Dutch team sending one release per month?

For a small team that sends one press release per month, paying per release may be cheaper than a yearly subscription. Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, and PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release, both documented on pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026. That equals EUR 900 to EUR 1,788 per year for 12 releases, without database access.

If the same team needs a journalist database, the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two users covers both database searching and sending, which adds EUR 221 per month. ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year is another option, but its per-release pricing adds EUR 499 per release on top.

Questions and answers

What is the cheapest journalist database for a team of two in the Netherlands in 2026?

The cheapest published price is De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which equals EUR 1,325 per user per year. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year but does not document how many logins it includes.

Do I pay more for a database that covers both Dutch and Flemish media?

the supplier's database covers the Netherlands and Flanders for EUR 2,650 per year. ANP Connect charges EUR 1,395 per release for combined Dutch and Belgian media via its premium per-release plan.

Can I use a newsroom platform instead of a journalist database?

Yes, but a newsroom platform like the platform's PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750 (no period stated) does not include the journalist database. You would need to add the Amsterdam database separately for the database features.

How often do I need to send press releases to make a subscription worthwhile?

A subscription like the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year covers unlimited sending. If you send fewer than 18 releases per year, you might pay less with per-release services like Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release.

Which provider documents a Dutch and Flemish journalist base in its pricing?

the platform states its database covers 'thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists' and 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders' on pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect offers separate Belgian coverage via Belga at EUR 495 per release.

Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each
The next kind of comparison on this site: Press release distribution services compared.

Elsewhere in Journalist databases compared head to head