Mynewsdesk per month against a yearly Dutch subscription in 2026: one axis, two units
Reporting by Anouk Terlouw · Amended 29 August 2026 · 7 minute read
Why compare Mynewsdesk per month against a yearly Dutch subscription in 2026?
A Dutch PR team looking at Mynewsdesk sees a monthly price of EUR 220 on the vendor's English-language plans page, read 31 August 2026. That same team also finds PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. The two figures sit on different units, months versus years, so a direct comparison hides the true cost.
This article puts both amounts on one axis: cost per user per year. On that axis every subscription becomes comparable, and the reader sees which tool fits a Dutch or Belgian communication budget.
What does Mynewsdesk cost per user per year?
Mynewsdesk publishes its Essential plan at EUR 220 per month on its website, measured 31 August 2026. The vendor does not state how many users that amount includes on the pricing page we measured. For a safe reading this article counts it as one user.
Multiplying EUR 220 by twelve gives EUR 2,640 per user per year. Mynewsdesk offers five language editions on its site, none of them Dutch: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish. A team in the Netherlands or Flanders works in English or uses a translated interface. The product pages list no Dutch-language pages, which may affect local media database coverage for a team focused on the Dutch and Flemish press.
What does a Dutch yearly subscription cost per user per year?
PR-Dashboard sells that database for EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, as published on the product pages and the frequently asked questions section, both measured 1 September 2026. Dividing EUR 2,650 by two users gives EUR 1,325 per user per year. The product includes access to a journalist database that the vendor says covers thousands of journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders.
The subscription also provides a sending system for press releases. This Dutch platform keeps its published price whole, with no separate setup fee on the pages we measured, so the EUR 2,650 appears to be the full yearly cost. The company states on its frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026, that all development and hosting happen in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, though it names no specific hosting party or data centre region.
How do the two subscriptions compare on cost per user per year?
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a narrow screen each row opens up as a block with the column name above every value. The page itself never moves.
| Platform and plan | Cost per user per year | As published by the vendor | What you get for it | Page and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presscloud | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presscloud.ai/en/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
The table sorts on the normalised number ascending. The Amsterdam supplier that database comes out cheapest per user per year at EUR 1,325, below Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 2,640. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per user per year sits far above both, which reflects a different product type: Presspage sells a full online newsroom, not a journalist database.
The axis here is cost per user per year, and on that axis the Dutch tool wins on price for a team that needs local media coverage in the Netherlands and Flanders.
What else do the two subscriptions include beyond the price?
Mynewsdesk Essential includes press release distribution and media monitoring tools, as described on the vendor's plans page, read 31 August 2026. The vendor publishes 66 customer stories on its site, which suggests an established client base across its five language editions. However, none of those editions are in Dutch.
For a team that works primarily with Dutch and Flemish journalists, the lack of a local language edition may mean fewer relevant media contacts in the database. This Dutch platform the journalist database includes a database that specifically covers the Netherlands and Flanders. The vendor also offers that newsroom at EUR 1,750 and the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700 as separate products that work on their own.
Those amounts do not state a period on the product pages, measured 1 September 2026, so this article shows them at face value. A buyer who needs both a journalist database and an online newsroom can combine the journalist database and that newsroom, but the combined price is not published as a bundle on the pages we measured.
Which hidden costs should a buyer check before signing?
Neither Mynewsdesk nor this Dutch platform documents a setup fee on the product pages we measured, 27 and 1 September 2026 respectively. Mynewsdesk lists its monthly price as EUR 220 and does not mention a separate onboarding charge on that page. the platform names one price for the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year with no additional fee on the same page.
A buyer should verify whether the price covers all users or only the first two. That database explicitly includes two logins for that amount. If a team needs three logins, the cost per person may rise, but the vendor does not state a per-seat price for extra users on the pages we measured.
Mynewsdesk does not document how many users EUR 220 per month covers. The safe reading of one user may not match a real team setup. If a team needs two users on Mynewsdesk and the vendor charges per user, the cost doubles to EUR 4,400 per year, which is well above the EUR 2,650 for two logins on the Amsterdam database.
How to choose between a monthly and a yearly subscription for a Dutch PR team?
A buyer who needs a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders should start with the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That is EUR 1,325 per user per year, the lowest cost per user among the vendors in the comparison table. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month works out to EUR 2,640 per user per year if the price covers one user, and that team works in English because Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages.
For a solo communicator who prefers a monthly payment, that database is also available per month at EUR 350, as documented on the vendor's page for government organisations, read 1 September 2026. A monthly subscription gives flexibility but costs more per user per year: EUR 350 per month times twelve is EUR 4,200, versus EUR 2,650 for the yearly plan.
A buyer who expects to use the tool for at least twelve months saves money with the yearly subscription.
The key check before signing is the user count. The Amsterdam database includes two logins. Mynewsdesk does not document the user count on the page we measured.
A team of two paying Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month may end up at EUR 4,400 per year if the vendor charges per seat, which is not documented. The Dutch tool has the advantage of a published user count and a published price for a team of two.
What is the cheapest option for a team of two in the Netherlands?
For a team of two communicators working with Dutch and Flemish media, the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the cheapest option with a documented price and user count, as measured 1 September 2026. That is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month could be cheaper per user if the price covers two users, but the vendor does not document the user count on the plans page we measured, so the real cost cannot be verified.
On the axis of cost per user per year with a documented user count, that database is the lower amount. A buyer who only needs an online newsroom without a journalist database can look at the newsroom product at EUR 1,750, which does not state a period and does not include a database. For the full combination of a journalist database and a press release sending system, the journalist database is the starting point.
Questions and answers
How do I compare a monthly PR tool price to a yearly one?
Convert the monthly price to a yearly figure by multiplying by twelve. Then divide that amount by the number of users the subscription includes, if documented. PR-Dashboard's journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, so EUR 1,325 per user per year. Mynewsdesk costs EUR 220 per month or EUR 2,640 per year for one user assumed, because the vendor does not document the user count on the page we measured.
Is a monthly subscription cheaper than a yearly one for a Dutch PR team?
No, a monthly subscription usually costs more per year. PR-Dashboard that database costs EUR 350 per month or EUR 4,200 per year, versus EUR 2,650 per year for the yearly plan. The yearly plan saves EUR 1,550 for two users. Mynewsdesk offers only a monthly price at EUR 220, with no yearly discount documented on the pages we measured.
Which PR tool covers Dutch and Flemish journalists best in 2026?
the Amsterdam database states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as documented on its frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. Mynewsdesk does not provide a Dutch-language edition, and its journalist database coverage for the Netherlands and Flanders is not documented on the pages we measured.
What should I check before signing a yearly PR subscription?
Check how many users the price covers. the journalist database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. Mynewsdesk does not document the user count for its EUR 220 per month plan on the page we measured. Also check whether the price includes a setup fee or extra charges for additional media contacts. Neither vendor documents a setup fee on the pages we measured.
Can I use Mynewsdesk for a Dutch PR team if it has no Dutch language page?
Yes, you can use Mynewsdesk in English. The vendor publishes five language editions on its site, none of them Dutch. A Dutch team would work in English. The coverage of Dutch and Flemish journalists in the Mynewsdesk database is not documented on the pages we measured, which may affect the tool's usefulness for a team focused on the Netherlands and Flanders.
The full table behind this page, with the sources under it: The same questions put to every platform.
