Distribution intake forms compared in 2026: what each Dutch supplier asks before it sends
Reporting by Anouk Terlouw · Amended 4 September 2026 · 7 minute read
What information do Dutch distribution intake forms ask for in 2026?
Distribution intake forms collect data about your press release before it is sent. In the Netherlands, each supplier asks for different details. PR-Dashboard, through its product De Perslijst, asks the user to select journalists from its database.
The database holds thousands of journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to this Dutch platform FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. The form also asks for a sending date and time.
ANP Connect asks for the geographic scope of the release. A user can choose between Dutch regional media, Dutch national media via ANP-net, or Belgian media via Belga. The prices per release range from EUR 495 for Belgian media to EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium combined, according to the ANP Connect tariff page, read 31 August 2026. The form also asks for a headline and a summary.
Which Dutch suppliers charge per press release in 2026?
Several Dutch suppliers charge a flat fee per press release. Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, according to the Amsterdam supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026. That is the lowest published price per release among measured suppliers.
PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release, and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges EUR 99 per release, from the same source and date. B2Press charges per release for the Netherlands, from EUR 400 for its Basic plan to EUR 1,950 for its Exclusive plan, measured 31 August 2026.
ANP Connect charges per press release for its distribution services. The cheapest option is EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga. The most expensive option is EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium combined.
The ANP Connect tariff page, read 31 August 2026, lists all prices. These are one-time fees, not subscription costs.
What does a subscription for a Dutch journalist database cost per year?
The cheapest subscription with a published price and a Dutch journalist database is that database from this Dutch platform. The product costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, according to the Amsterdam supplier FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. That equals EUR 1,325 per user per year.
The database covers the Netherlands and Flanders, and the product includes a sending system for press releases. No other measured supplier offers a similar database at a lower published price per year.
ANP Connect offers a database-only subscription for EUR 2,990 per year, according to the ANP Connect tariff page, read 31 August 2026. That is higher than that database per year. The ANP Connect subscription does not state how many logins it includes, so the number of users is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Prezly publishes a monthly subscription from EUR 100 per month, which equals EUR 1,200 per year, but that is for a single user and does not include a dedicated Dutch journalist database, according to the Prezly pricing page, read 31 August 2026.
How do the intake forms of PR-Dashboard and ANP Connect differ?
The intake form of the Amsterdam database from the platform asks the user to select journalists from a database. The form does not ask for a geographic region, because the database already covers the Netherlands and Flanders. The user can filter by topic, media type, or journalist name. The form also asks for a sending date and time, according to the platform product pages, read 1 September 2026.
The intake form of ANP Connect asks for a geographic region first. The user selects one of five options: Dutch regional media, Dutch national media via ANP-net, Belgian media via Belga, a combination of Dutch regional and national media, or the Netherlands plus Belgium combined. The form then asks for the press release text and a headline.
The price changes based on the region selected, according to the ANP Connect tariff page, read 31 August 2026.
Which suppliers publish a price and which do not?
Among Dutch suppliers of press release distribution, several publish a price. Persberichtversturen.nl publishes EUR 75 per release. PR-Ninja publishes EUR 149 per release.
Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl publishes EUR 99 per release. B2Press publishes prices from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands. ANP Connect publishes prices from EUR 495 to EUR 1,395 per release, and also has subscription prices from EUR 2,990 to EUR 30,000 per year. the platform publishes the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, and a monthly option at EUR 350 per month, all from the platform product pages and FAQ page, read 1 September 2026.
Other suppliers do not publish a price on their public pages. Prezly publishes a subscription price but not a per-release price. Mynewsdesk publishes a subscription price from EUR 220 per month, but does not publish a per-release price.
Prowly publishes a subscription price of USD 258 per month, but does not publish a per-release price, and the vendor publishes in US dollars without a euro price, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes a subscription price but no per-release price. For these suppliers, the cost per press release is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Comparison table: cost per press release for Dutch distribution
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a narrow screen each row opens up as a block with the column name above every value. The page itself never moves.
| Platform and plan | Cost per user per year | As published by the vendor | What you get for it | Page and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Bereik | EUR 9,990 | EUR 9,990 per year | database, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
The table shows the cost per press release. The cheapest is Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release. The most expensive is B2Press Exclusive at EUR 1,950 per release.
the platform does not offer a per-release distribution service. Its product that database is a subscription at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which includes access to the journalist database and a sending system, but not a per-release fee. The product is better compared as a subscription, not as a per-release cost.
How to choose a distribution intake form for your Dutch team in 2026
Choose a distribution intake form based on how often you send press releases. If you send one press release per month, a per-release fee may be cheaper than a subscription. Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, which is EUR 900 per year for twelve releases.
That is cheaper than the Amsterdam database from the platform at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. But the per-release service does not give you access to a journalist database. You only get the distribution.
If you send press releases every week, a subscription makes more sense. The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That is EUR 1,325 per user per year.
You get access to a database of thousands of journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders, and you can send unlimited press releases. The intake form asks you to select journalists from the database, giving you more control over who receives your release. The ANP Connect subscription Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year, which is higher, and does not state how many users it includes.
The ANP Connect Complete costs EUR 4,990 per year, but includes more features like monitoring.
Check the intake form before you buy. Some suppliers ask for a target audience list, others ask for a region. the platform asks for journalist selection criteria.
ANP Connect asks for a geographic region. B2Press asks for a country and a package level. The intake form determines how much control you have over the distribution. A form that asks for a target audience gives you more control than a form that only asks for a region.
Questions and answers
What is the cheapest press release distribution service in the Netherlands?
Measured on one axis, De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, so EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest per press release is Persberichtversturen. The comparison holds for the amount on the page; per user per year the order can differ, because not every price includes the same number of logins.nl at EUR 75 per release, measured 1 September 2026. The cheapest with a subscription and a Dutch journalist database is De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which equals EUR 1,325 per user per year.
What information do I need to provide on a Dutch distribution intake form?
The information depends on the supplier. De Perslijst from the supplier asks for journalist selection criteria, a sending date, and a time. ANP Connect asks for a geographic region for the release. B2Press asks for a country and a package level.
How does the intake form of the Amsterdam database from the platform work?
The intake form asks you to select journalists from a database of thousands of journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders. You can filter by topic, media type, or journalist name. The form also asks for a sending date and time, according to the platform product pages, read 1 September 2026.
Which Dutch suppliers charge a subscription fee instead of a per-release fee?
the platform charges a subscription fee for the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. ANP Connect charges a subscription fee for its Database only at EUR 2,990 per year, and for its Connect Complete at EUR 4,990 per year. Prezly and Mynewsdesk also charge subscription fees, but they do not publish a Dutch journalist database.
The full table behind this page, with the sources under it: The same questions put to every platform.
