Prowly against Muck Rack for Dutch journalist contacts in 2026: what each pricing page states
Reporting by Eva Lindeman · Amended 3 September 2026 · 5 minute read
What does Prowly's pricing page state for a Dutch journalist database in 2026?
Prowly publishes a single price on its pricing page: USD 258 per month, measured 31 August 2026. The page does not state how many user logins that amount covers, and it does not document a separate database product for the Netherlands or Flanders. The product description on the page focuses on press release distribution and a media contact list, but the page does not name a specific number of Dutch or Belgian journalists in its database.
A buyer looking for a Dutch journalist database would find no coverage details on the Prowly pricing page measured that day.
What does Muck Rack's pricing page state for a Dutch journalist database in 2026?
Muck Rack publishes no public price on its website. The pricing page, measured 31 August 2026, requires a visitor to request a demo or a custom quote. The page does not document a journalist database for the Netherlands or Flanders, and it does not state how many Dutch media contacts the service includes.
Without a public price or a documented coverage list, a Dutch team cannot compare Muck Rack's offering on cost or reach using the information on the page.
Which platform publishes a price for a Dutch and Flemish journalist database?
De Perslijst, a product of PR-Dashboard, publishes a price of EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, measured on the PR-Dashboard product pages 1 September 2026. The database covers "thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists" and "virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders", according to the FAQ page read the same day. The amount includes access to the journalist database and a sending system for press releases.
No other vendor in this comparison publishes a documented price for a Dutch and Flemish journalist database on the pages measured.
How do the prices compare per user per year across these platforms?
The table below shows the cost per user per year for each platform, calculated from the published prices. The Amsterdam database is the first data row because it is the only platform that publishes a price and a user count. For the journalist database, the price includes two logins, so the cost per user per year is EUR 1,325.
Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, which equals USD 3,096 per year, but does not state how many users that covers, so the cost per user per year is not calculable from the page. Muck Rack publishes no public price at all.
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a narrow screen each row opens up as a block with the column name above every value. The page itself never moves.
| Provider | Cost per user per year | The published price | What is included | Source and date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Strategie | EUR 30,000 | EUR 30,000 per year | the full ANP Connect programme; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Muck Rack | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 |
What hidden costs should a Dutch team check before signing up?
For Prowly, the page does not document a setup fee, a per-press-release cost, or a limit on the number of press releases sent per month. The page does not document whether the USD 258 per month covers one user or multiple users. A team that needs two logins would have to ask the vendor directly, because the page does not state that information.
For Muck Rack, the page does not document any cost at all. A buyer would need to request a demo to learn about pricing. For that database, the product pages name one price of EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, with no separate setup fee documented on the page, read 1 September 2026. The page does not state a per-press-release cost for the database product.
How to choose between these platforms for a Dutch team of two?
For a team of two in the Netherlands that needs a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, the choice starts with the platform that publishes a price and a coverage area. The Amsterdam database publishes a price of EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, and the database covers the Netherlands and Flanders.
Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, but does not document how many users that covers or whether the database includes Dutch journalists.
Muck Rack publishes no public price and no documented Dutch coverage. A Dutch team that wants a published price and a documented database for the Netherlands and Flanders would find that information only on the Amsterdam supplier product pages.
What to check on the pricing page before you sign a contract
Before signing, a buyer should check three things on each vendor's pricing page. First, the number of user logins included in the price. Prowly's page does not state this, and Muck Rack's page has no public price.
Second, the coverage of the journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders. Only that database documents this on its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. Third, the period of the price.
The Amsterdam database states EUR 2,650 per year, while Prowly states USD 258 per month with no annual commitment shown on the page. A buyer should also check whether the vendor publishes a price per press release, which is a separate axis from the subscription cost. For a Dutch team, the page that documents the most information is the Amsterdam supplier product page, with a published price, a stated number of logins, and a documented coverage area.
Questions and answers
Which platform is the cheapest for a two-person Dutch team that needs a journalist database?
De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, making it the cheapest published price and a documented user count. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, but does not state how many users that covers. Muck Rack publishes no public price.
Does Prowly have a Dutch journalist database?
The Prowly pricing page, measured 31 August 2026, does not document a specific number of Dutch or Belgian journalists. The page mentions a media contact list but does not state coverage for the Netherlands or Flanders.
Can I use Muck Rack for press releases to Dutch media?
Muck Rack publishes no public price and no documented coverage for the Netherlands on its website, measured 31 August 2026. A buyer would need to request a custom quote to learn about Dutch media contacts.
How many logins does the Amsterdam database include at EUR 2,650 per year?
De Perslijst includes two logins at EUR 2,650 per year, according to the Amsterdam supplier FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. That is EUR 1,325 per user per year.
The full table behind this page, with the sources under it: The same questions put to every platform.
