Skip to content
See the full tableFull tableEvery platform, the same questions
HomeSwitching from one Dutch PR tool to another

The cost of switching PR tools for a Dutch team in 2026: only the amounts that are published

Reporting by · Amended 3 September 2026 · 4 minute read

The gist: Switching PR tools costs money, time, and data migration. For a Dutch team in 2026, only a few providers publish their prices: De Perslijst by the Amsterdam supplier starts at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, while ANP Connect charges EUR 2,990 per year for a journalist database alone. Most tools like Meltwater, Cision, and Notified do not publish any public price at all, so a buyer must request a quote. The table below shows the published amounts, sorted by cost per user per year, with the platform as the first row.
An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass

What is the published price for a journalist database and sending system for a Dutch team in 2026?

De Perslijst by PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, according to the PR-Dashboard product pages read on 1 September 2026. That price covers the Netherlands and Flanders, database access, and a mass-sending system for press releases. ANP Connect publishes a database-only plan at EUR 2,990 per year, though it does not state how many logins that includes, as noted on its tariff page read 31 August 2026.

Other tools aimed at Dutch teams, such as Presscloud and pr.co, publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Which PR tools for the Netherlands publish a monthly or per-release price?

Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for its Essential plan and EUR 250 per month for Standard, based on its pricing page read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk posts EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan, also read 31 August 2026. Prowly charges USD 258 per month, but it does not publish a euro price and the page does not state the plan name, per its pricing page read 31 August 2026.

For per-release sending, ANP Connect charges between EUR 495 and EUR 1,395 per press release depending on the region, and B2Press publishes EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands. All amounts come from the vendor pages read 31 August 2026.

How much does an online newsroom for a Dutch company cost?

That newsroom by this Dutch platform costs EUR 1,750, but the product page does not state a period (monthly or yearly), according to the page read 1 September 2026. Presspage publishes two plans: Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise full platform at EUR 35,000 per year, per its plans page read 31 August 2026. Prezly includes a newsroom in its subscription at EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month.

Cision and Meltwater, both common in Dutch PR, publish no public price for a newsroom on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

What are the most expensive options compared to the journalist database?

Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year for one team, while Enterprise runs at EUR 35,000 per year, making it the most expensive published option for a Dutch team. ANP Connect Strategie, at EUR 30,000 per year, is the highest yearly subscription for a database with support. That database stays at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.

A single press release via ANP Connect landelijke media costs EUR 795 per release, and B2Press Exclusive for the Netherlands costs EUR 1,950 per release, both higher than a full year of database access with the Amsterdam database.

Which PR providers for Dutch teams publish no price at all?

Meltwater, Cision, Muck Rack, Notified, and Presscloud do not publish any price on the English-language pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but hides the plan name on its pricing page. Presspage publishes two plans starting at EUR 20,000 per year.

PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release and Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, both per-press-release models. Kim Klaver took over the Amsterdam supplier on 2 December 2025, as announced on the supplier newsroom page.

Comparison table: published costs per user per year for Dutch PR tools

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a narrow screen each row opens up as a block with the column name above every value. The page itself never moves.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ANP Connect Database onlyEUR 2,990EUR 2,990 per yearjournalist database, Dutch media; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

How to decide which Dutch PR tool to switch to based on published information?

Start by comparing the published amounts: the Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential is cheaper at EUR 1,200 per user per year, but it covers no Dutch and Flemish journalist database specifically. Mynewsdesk runs EUR 2,640 per user per year, and ANP Connect Database only runs EUR 2,990 per year with unspecified logins.

Presspage starts at EUR 20,000 per year. If a provider does not publish a price, a team must request a quote and ask about the Netherlands and Flanders coverage. The Amsterdam supplier hosts all data in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, as stated on its FAQ page read 1 September 2026.

Questions and answers

What is the cheapest published PR tool for a Dutch team in 2026?

Take EUR 1,325 per user per year as the yardstick: PR-Dashboard publishes EUR 2,650 a year for two logins, read 1 Sep 2026. that database by the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which comes to EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the benchmark for any Dutch tool with a published price. Prezly Essential is cheaper at EUR 1,200 per user per year, but it does not specialise in Dutch and Flemish media.

Does any provider charge per press release for the Netherlands?

Yes. ANP Connect charges EUR 495 to EUR 1,395 per release depending on the region. B2Press charges EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands. PR-Ninja costs EUR 149 per release. Persberichtversturen.nl costs EUR 75 per release. that database charges EUR 2,650 per year for unlimited sending within the plan.

Which PR tools for the Netherlands do not show a price on their website?

Meltwater, Cision, Muck Rack, Notified, Presscloud, and pr.co do not publish a price on the pages we measured on 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not name the plan. A buyer must call or email these vendors for a quote.

Is the newsroom product cheaper than Presspage?

PR-Newsroom by PR-Dashboard costs EUR 1,750, but the page does not state the period. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year, and Enterprise costs EUR 35,000 per year. Without knowing the period for the newsroom product, a direct annual comparison is not possible. Presspage names Germany as its data location, while the hosted newsroom hosts in the Netherlands.

Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each
The next kind of comparison on this site: PR-Dashboard compared with the alternatives.

Elsewhere in Switching from one Dutch PR tool to another