Skip to content
See the full tableFull tableEvery platform, the same questions
HomeMonthly versus yearly PR subscriptions

Monthly cancellable against a yearly term for Dutch PR buyers in 2026: what changes in the conditions

Reporting by · Amended 3 September 2026 · 5 minute read

The gist: For Dutch PR buyers in 2026, monthly cancellation against a yearly term is uncommon among major PR platforms. PR-Dashboard offers the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, while competitors like Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish monthly prices but do not always document a monthly cancellation option. The difference between a monthly and a yearly subscription often comes down to whether the provider publishes a monthly rate, which only a few vendors do.
An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass

Which Dutch PR platforms let you cancel monthly on a yearly contract in 2026?

PR-Dashboard offers De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, as stated on the product pages read 1 September 2026. The same source lists a monthly rate of EUR 350 for the Amsterdam database alone, though the terms do not specify whether that monthly plan converts to a yearly term or whether a yearly subscriber can cancel month to month.

For comparison, Prezly publishes a monthly price of EUR 100 for Essential and EUR 250 for Standard, measured 31 August 2026. Neither Prezly nor Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month document a monthly cancellation clause on the pages we measured.

What does a yearly subscription cost per user for PR teams in the Netherlands and Flanders?

The journalist database costs EUR 1,325 per user per year when divided over two logins. That is the lowest per user cost among the vendors that publish a price. Prezly Essential works out to EUR 1,200 per user per year for one user, but Prezly does not state whether that includes a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026.

Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 2,640 per user per year (EUR 220 times 12 for one user) and its pages measured 31 August 2026 show no Dutch language edition. That newsroom from this Dutch platform is priced at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the source page read 1 September 2026.

Which PR vendors publish a monthly price and which do not for Dutch buyers?

Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Prowly and PR-Dashboard all publish a monthly price. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month and Standard at EUR 250 per month are documented on the Prezly pricing page measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk lists EUR 220 per month on its plans page read 31 August 2026.

Prowly charges USD 258 per month according to its pricing page measured 31 August 2026. The Amsterdam supplier publishes EUR 350 per month for that database on its government page read 1 September 2026. Presspage publishes no monthly price: its Business essentials plan costs EUR 20,000 per year and its Enterprise plan EUR 35,000 per year, both measured 31 August 2026.

The newsroom product and the press-question module products from the supplier list no monthly alternative on the product pages we read.

What are the hidden costs in a yearly PR subscription for a Dutch team?

The most common hidden cost is the number of users included. The Amsterdam database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. A team of three would need a second subscription.

Presspage does not document how many users its EUR 20,000 plan covers. Mynewsdesk publishes no user count alongside its EUR 220 per month price. Another cost is language coverage.

The Amsterdam supplier covers the Netherlands and Flanders. Mynewsdesk offers no Dutch language pages at all. Prezly does not specify whether its database includes Belgian journalists on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026.

A third cost is setup fees. None of the vendors we measured document a separate setup fee on their pages, but the absence of a fee is not confirmed for any vendor that renders pages with JavaScript.

How does a monthly plan compare to a yearly plan for PR tools used in the Netherlands?

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a narrow screen each row opens up as a block with the column name above every value. The page itself never moves.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect CompleteEUR 4,990EUR 4,990 per yeardatabase plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Meltwaterno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026

Prezly Essential works out to EUR 1,200 per user per year for one user, which is EUR 125 less than that database per user. However, Prezly does not document that its database covers Dutch and Flemish journalists on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. Mynewsdesk costs more per user and its pages show no Dutch language edition. Prowly publishes no public price in euros, only USD 258 per month.

What should a Dutch PR buyer check before signing a yearly contract in 2026?

A buyer should check three things. First, the number of logins included. The Amsterdam database lists two logins.

Prezly does not state how many users its Essential plan covers. Second, the language and country coverage. The platform explicitly covers the Netherlands and Flanders.

Mynewsdesk does not offer a Dutch language page. Third, whether the vendor publishes a monthly option. Only the platform and Prezly publish a monthly price for their base product.

Presspage publishes only yearly amounts. The product pages of all vendors we measured do not document a monthly cancellation clause for yearly contracts.

Which PR provider gives the best value for a Dutch team that needs a journalist database and newsroom in 2026?

The platform sells four products that work independently: the journalist database, that newsroom, the inquiry desk and the training programme. That database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins includes the database and sending system for the Netherlands and Flanders. The newsroom product costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated.

The press-question module costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated. Kim Klaver took over the company in December 2025, and Jeroen Goeman Borgesius leads software development, as announced on the company newsroom page. No other vendor in this comparison sells a separate journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders at a published price below EUR 2,650.

Questions and answers

Can I cancel my PR subscription month to month if I pay yearly?

Most PR platforms do not document a monthly cancellation clause on their public pages. PR-Dashboard publishes a monthly rate of EUR 350 for the journalist database, but the terms of yearly cancellation are not stated on the product pages we measured.

What is the cheapest yearly subscription for a Dutch PR database in 2026?

De Perslijst from the supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user. That is the lowest per user cost among vendors that publish a price and cover the Netherlands and Flanders.

Do any PR platforms offer a monthly plan without a yearly commitment?

Prezly publishes monthly prices of EUR 100 for Essential and EUR 250 for Standard. The platform publishes EUR 350 per month for the Amsterdam database. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month but its pages do not state whether that is a month to month plan.

What happens if I need more than two logins for my PR team?

the journalist database includes two logins. The product pages do not document a per user upgrade price. Presspage does not document how many users its plans cover on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. You would need to contact the vendor for a custom quote.

Two identical desks facing each other with one object on each
The next kind of comparison on this site: Switching from one Dutch PR tool to another.

Elsewhere in Monthly versus yearly PR subscriptions